We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Good price, especially when you book for more than one week. Location is very good, walking distance to many restaurants, including Japanese, Indian, Mexican, Mediterranean, and American. It is pretty close to UK, too, about 10 minutes driving. Room is clean. But I found many broken towels, which need to be replaced. The refrigerator and air conditioner are kind of noisy. Other than that, everything in the room is in a good shape.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for noting our great value and ideal location! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and will make sure to take care of any towels that need to be replaced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
14
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was my first time staying here and it was impressive. I will definitely stay here again, when I visit Lexington. When I arrived I immediately noticed how nice the rooms were. My room was excellent. The bed was comfortable, nice flat screen tv, refrigerator, and overall a clean and comfortable place and that is not even mentioning the great location! I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Awesome. Thank you for noticing everything we do to make our guests happy and to provide a great value. We'd love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our second stay at Bluegrass. Its location makes for convenient travel to the
areas around Lexington that we like to visit. The staff was friendly and responsive to
our requests. We really appreciated the full sized refrigerator. We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We appreciate our repeat guests! Thank you for the compliments, and for staying with us when you're in Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

There is another Bluegrass Inn, near Frankfort KY where our friends stayed for the Rolex 3 Day. We mistakenly stayed here. Terrible choice. Overpriced by at least double the value, cockroaches, dirty, beat up, apathetic staff and so smoky we left our suitcase and clothes in the garage when we got home. Oh and the free wifi was intermittent and slow.
Because of the busy weekend locally, everything within 30 miles was sold out. We seriously considered a tent and some sleeping bags and my wife hates to camp.
Decent mattress, only a couple miles from the interstate, tons of food and such within sight but we would not stay here again if it was free.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
As noted by the majority of our guests, we offer clean, comfortable rooms at an outstanding value. Rates were a little higher last weekend, but that was due to the once a year Rolex 3-day event and all hotels in Lexington had higher rates for the weekend. Our Wi-Fi is 50MB and not throttled so all guests can use the super-fast speeds. We have regularly scheduled pest control and no incidents of roach infestations and not even a single report of a roach citing. Smoking rooms (such as the one you booked) indeed smell like smoke; guests should book non-smoking rooms if that's their preference. I'm sorry your experience didn't satisfy you. I did send you a message with my contact information and hope that you will respond so that I can discuss your stay with you.

Regards,
Sami Shalash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay while in Lexington for a running event. Upon check in the staff upgraded us to a king bed which was really nice and all the staff I dealt with were friendly. The hotel is pretty well taken care of and room was clean. When we checked in, the room had a slight smell to it (my guess from the cleaning supplies), but a little air freshener was all it took to get rid of it. The bed was pretty comfortable and having a fridge, microwave, and television in the room was great. The area was safe with a bunch of restaurants and stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed our location, value and friendly service and hope you'll stay with us the next time you're in town. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean. The room had a coffee maker, ironing board and full refrigerator. The price was good. The area is safe and there are lots of shops and restaurants in the immediate area. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for noting our great location, value and amenities. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, T4B, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.