We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so service, outdated & pests” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #40 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So so service, outdated & pests”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Rooms are very outdated & a slightly funny smell to them, overall they seemed clean except in the 2nd room they transferred us to(we had originally asked for a queen or king bed, they put us in a room with 2 double beds)had a HUGE dead spider next to the bed. I have never seen a spider this big, I went to the lobby and tried to get our money back so we could move to a new hotel, they wouldn't do it, only offered to give us a better room, which they did, room was the same except a bit bigger & the bathroom was nicer. Grounds are kept us nicely & lobby is nice, but I did hear another couple complaining about being called at 3 am regarding having a pizza delivered. No continental breakfast, no juice, just coffee & donuts, which I was dissapointed about for my non coffee drinking husband. When I went to check out the guy was leaned back in a chair with his feet up on the desk watching tv and he looked at me like what did I want? The hotel is priced on the lower end, but next time I'll spend the extra money for something nicer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We like hearing from our customers so we can continuously improve our service. Unfortunately, we are unable to refund bookings purchased as hotel/flight packages through Travelocity. I'm glad you were more satisfied with the Deluxe room we upgraded you to for five days at no charge. Our hotel is up-to-date on pest control - of course, insects can come in when the door to a room is open, which may have accounted for the spider you saw. We do not offer nor do we advertise breakfast - the coffee and donuts in our lobby are simply complimentary treats. We are the only extended stay hotel in Lexington that offers any free breakfast items at all. We appreciated having you and your husband as a guest. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    11
    11
    9
See reviews for
24
18
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here for about 3 months and very much enjoyed my stay. The management and staff are all highly professional and extremely courteous! I have nothing but positive memories from my time there. I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for an extended stay hotel in Lexington.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your long-term stay with us! It's important to us to make sure guests are happy, so we're pleased to know you were satisfied. Thanks so much for the kind review - and come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The room was clean. It was nice to have a large refrigerator. Basic room. Convenient location to our friends that we were visiting.Close to restaurants. Exterior opening doors. Quiet room. We stayed here two nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
It’s always nice to hear from guests who enjoy their stays. Thank you for the kind review, we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

It was an OK hotel for the price. Exterior opening doors and obviously a local favorite for the extended stay customer. Room was decent. Big refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We’re glad you found us to be a good value! Thank you for taking the time to review. We welcome you back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

It was clean and a great value overall, the manger was prompt and nice. Ive found my new "go to" hotel in Lexington. Thanks y'all

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
It makes my day to know we’ve made customers happy! Thank you for the kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel was not clean! We booked for a weekend get away and stayed two nights. The room looked nothing like the pictures, the coffee maker didn't work, and our sheets were stained. The management was rude and you can forget about the free cancellation policy. We will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't go by pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
I am the hotel's manager, and I do not believe I had the opportunity to serve you. I am always polite and courteous with guests, and am disappointed that you felt the person you spoke with was rude. That's not tolerated in our business. The photos are accurate reflections of our rooms - if any thing is not working, we replace it as soon as we're notified. Guests are welcome to personally ask for me so I can make things right, I'm sorry I did not have the chance to work with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I stayed for three months and never had one complaint. The rooms are clean. The area is safe. There is easy access to grocery stores, Wal-mart, any type of food you are looking for is near, fast or sit down.

The bed was very comfortable. The price was excellent. A full kitchen made it possible for me to live here while I looked for a home to buy. I have just relocated from North Carolina.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Welcome to Lexington! We're so glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location on Richmond Road. We love the convenience, too. Your kind review is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#12 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#44 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#42 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#36 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.