We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable priced hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #41 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very reasonable priced hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The room was clean. It was nice to have a large refrigerator. Basic room. Convenient location to our friends that we were visiting.Close to restaurants. Exterior opening doors. Quiet room. We stayed here two nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
It’s always nice to hear from guests who enjoy their stays. Thank you for the kind review, we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    11
    11
    9
See reviews for
24
18
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

It was an OK hotel for the price. Exterior opening doors and obviously a local favorite for the extended stay customer. Room was decent. Big refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We’re glad you found us to be a good value! Thank you for taking the time to review. We welcome you back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

It was clean and a great value overall, the manger was prompt and nice. Ive found my new "go to" hotel in Lexington. Thanks y'all

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
It makes my day to know we’ve made customers happy! Thank you for the kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel was not clean! We booked for a weekend get away and stayed two nights. The room looked nothing like the pictures, the coffee maker didn't work, and our sheets were stained. The management was rude and you can forget about the free cancellation policy. We will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't go by pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
I am the hotel's manager, and I do not believe I had the opportunity to serve you. I am always polite and courteous with guests, and am disappointed that you felt the person you spoke with was rude. That's not tolerated in our business. The photos are accurate reflections of our rooms - if any thing is not working, we replace it as soon as we're notified. Guests are welcome to personally ask for me so I can make things right, I'm sorry I did not have the chance to work with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I stayed for three months and never had one complaint. The rooms are clean. The area is safe. There is easy access to grocery stores, Wal-mart, any type of food you are looking for is near, fast or sit down.

The bed was very comfortable. The price was excellent. A full kitchen made it possible for me to live here while I looked for a home to buy. I have just relocated from North Carolina.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Welcome to Lexington! We're so glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location on Richmond Road. We love the convenience, too. Your kind review is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I booked the Bluegrass because of the strong TA ratings and the bargain price. The price was certainly low, but I'd hardly call this place an outstanding value. The room was clean enough, but everything about the place felt cheap, from the flimsy towels to the institutional pillows to the plastic water cups to the soap slivers in the bathroom. There was a good-sized refrigerator, but for an "extended stay" facility, the cooking facilities were weak. The door to my room had evidently been kicked in at some point because it bowed at the top and closed with difficulty.

The motel (because that's what it is) was buzzing during my stay. Lots of people hanging out, yelling at each other and bumming cigarettes. I wouldn't say I felt unsafe, but they weren't exactly a crowd I wanted to hang with. Lobby was clean enough and the desk clerk was quite an advocate for this beautiful city. The location isn't bad. You don't go to Lexington to stay in a hotel, and the Bluegrass does nothing to encourage you otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for the review; we depend on customer feedback to continuously improve our family-owned hotel. You stayed at a time we were sold-out, so the buzz you saw was from having a high volume of guests. The rooms we offer are the best price you’ll find in Lexington for the quality and amenities. If you need high-end linens and bath products or a full-service kitchen, you’ll have to shell out for a pricey hotel suite. We’re glad you enjoyed Lexington and that our accommodations met your budget needs. If you need to spend even less, the city does offer dirt-cheap motels. We are certainly not a motel and are proud to provide guests a hotel that is affordable, well-kept and has friendly service. We welcome you to stay again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coxs Creek
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel was a superb bargin. We were looking for a place last minute. It was super quiet, clean, just close enough to where we needed to be, but yet far enough away to be out of the main stream of traffic. Having a full kitchen was super nice so we didn't have to spend extra money eating out.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay! We love being on Richmond Road, it’s a great area of town. It would be great to have you as a guest again next time you’re in Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#14 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#42 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#40 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#35 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.