We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight lodging” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2297 Executive Drive, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great overnight lodging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel for one night stay during Keeneland Spring Meet. Friendly staff clean rooms and good breakfast. Staff ver accommodating. Convenient
To shopping. Easy 12-15 minute drive from track. On site parking

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
50
41
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We loved the big king suite we got. The room was awesome. The staff were very nice, especially the lady who worked front desk at night. The pool room was humid, but looked very nice. Overall we had a very lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokeelia, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly.The hostess in the breakfast area was especially customer service oriented. Our complaint was the large, crumbling, water stained area in the ceiling by the beds. Something I'd expect in a one star -- not Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked two rooms for the evening of a wedding. I fould everything as expected - no surprises. That's what I like when I travel. The breakfast was a little better than most in this mid-priced type of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share information about your stay. We are pleased that you found no surprises, and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I hope you continue to stay with us in the future, whenever you are in the Lexington, KY area.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed there for the Rolex. It is a good location near the highway. The room was clean, comfortable bed. We had a room facing the road and it was very noisy. If you are a light sleeper, don't stay unless you get a room on the back side. Breakfast was good for continental items.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize about the highway noise. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Spent 4 nights. Stayed in one of the suites. Very nice staff with Southern hospitality. Housekeeping exceptionally good. We stayed on the back side of the hotel to avoid noise, but we did hear the voom, voom, voom of motors up and down old HWY 60 through the night. The hotel itself is modest as is the room redecorating. Our room had mud (plaster, that is) on one of the drapery panels. the tile edging in the bathroom had gaps, stained ceiling over the shower faucet and caulking needed around the tub. Having said that, the price was also reasonable by comparison. Cookies in the lobby were a nice touch. The buffet was only so-so with pre-cooked eggs and cereals. Again, delightful staff. We were only 8 miles from Kentucky Horse Park and pretty close to Keenland so the overall location was wonderful, even though the site itself was old and not in the greatest area. On the other side of Hwy 60, there is lots of growth...blocks and blocks of stores and chain-type restaurants. Malone's was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our Country Inn and Suites Lexington, KY hotel. Although we have made many improvements to our hotel, we still have areas we will continue to work on . Our breakfast will continue to improve as well. I I am glad you liked our Southern Hospitality. hope when you come back to the Lexington area, you will look to stay with us again.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stopped here on the way to Charleston,S.C. Close to interstate,but not too close. Good nights rest,comfortable beds and pretty good breakfast,good selection of a variety of foods.Would definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a response. We appreciate you staying with our hotel. We hope that whenever you are in the Lexington area again, we will have another opportunity host your stay.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 2297 Executive Drive, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lexington
#26 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to Lexington, you can rest assured of a comfortable and convenient stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY, which is ideally situated four miles from downtown and the Blue Grass Airport. Guests attending a dressage competition or a horse show will be minutes from Kentucky Horse Park. In addition to the hotel's outstanding location in Lexington, KY, you can take advantage of excellent on-site amenities, such as free high-speed Internet, a heated indoor pool and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Book your room or suite at this hotel and get ready to enjoy a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.