We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly very good a few minor annoyances....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2297 Executive Drive, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Mostly very good a few minor annoyances....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Friendly staff, relatively good pricing. Stayed there twice in the past few months...first trip I was very happy with everything, spacious rooms, hearty free breakfast especially. Second trip and different room yielded a non draining shower (which did not get corrected in my 2 days) and an ac unit that worked but the controls were misaligned to the point you couldn't get certain settings on....clock was on the wrong time, lamp unplugged....easy to remedy but just something you shoudn't expect to deal with. Mistimed clocks can be a big deal if you don't happen to notice they are off when you get in late at night and set an alarm!
I would still go back as most things were positive.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your response. We take your feedback very serious. We will continue to work to improve on our attention to detail, when servicing our rooms.. Please feel free to contact me directly when you travel to our area again. We would like to make sure your next stay surpasses your last. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    36
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
63
43
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location close to the Interstate, shopping, and only a short drive to downtown Lexington. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Lexington.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and hope you visit our hotel again in the future. Our goal is to continue to build your loyalty.

Warm Regards,

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel both on our way too and back home from Williamsburg. Both experiences were very good. Brittany helped us both times and she was wonderful. She was super nice and was a great help when we asked for a restaurant recommendation. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool area was well maintained. Breakfast buffet was very good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete your feedback regarding your previous stay at the Country Inn and Suites- Lexington, KY. We are happy that you liked our hotel and its conveniences. We hope that if you are ever in the Lexington, KY area again, that you will continue to stay with us. Our goal is to build your loyalty with our brand and our hotel.


Thank you again!

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinac Island, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Brittany at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, she even called our room to make sure we were happy with everything. Good sized room, nice and clean.
Continental breakfast was decent, and they have good coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We enjoy receiving great comments on how your stay was. It helps us learn how to better improve our service, or to continue to deliver the great service.

We hope that when you visit our area again, you will stay with us again. Our goal is to gain your loyalty. Thank you again!!

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this location a couple of times during the holidays. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is decent, and the accommodations are clean and comfortable. Since we had the opportunity to stay in different rooms, I can say that the quality varied a little between rooms but it was mostly cosmetic. It wasn't anything that would make us want to switch hotels. As another reviewer stated, the parking area is rather small but we never had issues with parking. The area is close to several fast food chains, gas stations, and the freeway. We felt we got what we paid for and will return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on return home from Florida. Friendly and efficient checkin. Called desk to get Internet password and it took 14 rings for someone to answer-not great. Rooms very tired. There have been some renos but workmanship not very good. Have never been in a hotel without a toilet tissue holder before! Breakfast was ok. Limited parking. Overall pricey for what you get.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we stopped here on our way home from Florida . it is roughly 13 hrs from tampa and makes for a short ride back to the Detroit Michigan area. we've stayed at country inn's many times over the yrs and always have had good service. comfortable beds and a nice breakfast bars always bring us back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and choosing Country Inn and Suites hotel for your lodging needs. Please let us know if we can ever help you again, whenever you are in Lexington, KY. We would love to gain your loyalty. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 2297 Executive Drive, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to Lexington, you can rest assured of a comfortable and convenient stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY, which is ideally situated four miles from downtown and the Blue Grass Airport. Guests attending a dressage competition or a horse show will be minutes from Kentucky Horse Park. In addition to the hotel's outstanding location in Lexington, KY, you can take advantage of excellent on-site amenities, such as free high-speed Internet, a heated indoor pool and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Book your room or suite at this hotel and get ready to enjoy a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.