We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, close to the expressway.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2297 Executive Drive, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Dyer, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, close to the expressway.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel both on our way too and back home from Williamsburg. Both experiences were very good. Brittany helped us both times and she was wonderful. She was super nice and was a great help when we asked for a restaurant recommendation. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool area was well maintained. Breakfast buffet was very good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete your feedback regarding your previous stay at the Country Inn and Suites- Lexington, KY. We are happy that you liked our hotel and its conveniences. We hope that if you are ever in the Lexington, KY area again, that you will continue to stay with us. Our goal is to build your loyalty with our brand and our hotel.


Thank you again!

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    34
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
47
40
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackinac Island, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Brittany at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, she even called our room to make sure we were happy with everything. Good sized room, nice and clean.
Continental breakfast was decent, and they have good coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We enjoy receiving great comments on how your stay was. It helps us learn how to better improve our service, or to continue to deliver the great service.

We hope that when you visit our area again, you will stay with us again. Our goal is to gain your loyalty. Thank you again!!

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this location a couple of times during the holidays. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is decent, and the accommodations are clean and comfortable. Since we had the opportunity to stay in different rooms, I can say that the quality varied a little between rooms but it was mostly cosmetic. It wasn't anything that would make us want to switch hotels. As another reviewer stated, the parking area is rather small but we never had issues with parking. The area is close to several fast food chains, gas stations, and the freeway. We felt we got what we paid for and will return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on return home from Florida. Friendly and efficient checkin. Called desk to get Internet password and it took 14 rings for someone to answer-not great. Rooms very tired. There have been some renos but workmanship not very good. Have never been in a hotel without a toilet tissue holder before! Breakfast was ok. Limited parking. Overall pricey for what you get.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we stopped here on our way home from Florida . it is roughly 13 hrs from tampa and makes for a short ride back to the Detroit Michigan area. we've stayed at country inn's many times over the yrs and always have had good service. comfortable beds and a nice breakfast bars always bring us back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and choosing Country Inn and Suites hotel for your lodging needs. Please let us know if we can ever help you again, whenever you are in Lexington, KY. We would love to gain your loyalty. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel's location is convenient to I-64, shopping, restaurants and downtown Lexington. The hotel is small, and has limited parking. The front desk staff were welcoming, and allowed us to check-in 30 minutes before the scheduled check-in time. I requested a quiet room, and was given one on the 4th floor (top floor). Staff explained the hotel was "all booked up" due to a concert that was in town, and guests would be arriving from the concert late and may be loud. Not exactly what we wanted to hear. The pool is a nice size, but in need of a good cleaning. The guest room appeared clean until noticed popcorn on the floor near the tv. It looked as if the hotel made an attempt to update the guest rooms. The brown walls are poorly painted, and show everything including the previous boarder near the ceiling through the thin layer. The mattresses and linens are uncomfortable. The sheets feel thin and worn. It felt as if there was sand in the bed. Also, no blanket is provided so your forced to sleep under the heavy comforter. The heat/ac doesn't have a wall thermostat, and must be controlled from the wall unit. The bathrooms are a decent size. Our sink had a large crack in the countertop from front to back. The tub faucet is old, and nearly impossible to set at a comfortable temperature. We couldn't hear guests through shared walls, but the guest room doors are very loud and could be heard all night. My family and I did not have a good nights sleep. The beds, linens, and frequent door slams kept us up for most of the night. We awoke at 6am and decided to check-out and travel home. Updated mattresses and linens would greatly improve the hotels comfort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and staying with Country Inn and Suites- Lexington, KY. I want you to know your feedback is important to us, and we will use it as a way to continue to improve in the areas service and offering a quality product. Our team takes much pride in working to deliver exceptional service to our guests and future customers. Our goal is to maintain the "Presidential Award Winning" standard that we have received in the past.

We would like to apologize about concerns you have addressed in the areas of the mattress covers feel sandy or scratchy, linens need to be updated, paint issues in the room, vanity sink was cracked, and pool area needing attention.

We will be working to address these concerns at our next meeting, and will use your feedback to continue to improve in areas of delivering an exceptional quality product, and our guest receiving outstanding service. I would like you to personally contact me, if you happen to need lodging in the Lexington area again, as we would like to make it "right” the next time.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to gain your loyalty to our product.

Warm Regards,


Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

stopped here on way through to Tennessee. Front desk staff was very nice and so were the morning staff in the breakfast area!.... unfortunately it doesn't make up for what the hotel is lacking. The hotel is in need of updating in rooms. Rooms are nice size just older and bedding is thin. The bathrooms could be cleaner. Heater in room was also noisy. The road noise is the WORST though! you hear this all night especially if this is a Friday or Saturday night. This must be the area where the "teens" go to cruise & hang out.... Didn't get the best sleep here. So if you have been traveling all day and are very tired I wouldn't stay here. wouldn't stay again for this reason.

Room Tip: get a room closer to right side of building near parking lot maybe? so not as much road noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback allows us an opportunity to identify areas of concern on behalf of our guest's perspective.

Our hotel had a total renovation in 2012, and we apologize that you did not find the room comfortable. We will look into your each of your concerns with our team members.

Please let us also apologize for the noise concerns you had during your stay with us. If you happen to come through Lexington, KY again, and you are on our side of town, please give us another opportunity to make it right. Please feel free to contact me during your next trip.

Warm Regards,

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 2297 Executive Drive, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lexington
#25 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to Lexington, you can rest assured of a comfortable and convenient stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY, which is ideally situated four miles from downtown and the Blue Grass Airport. Guests attending a dressage competition or a horse show will be minutes from Kentucky Horse Park. In addition to the hotel's outstanding location in Lexington, KY, you can take advantage of excellent on-site amenities, such as free high-speed Internet, a heated indoor pool and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Book your room or suite at this hotel and get ready to enjoy a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.