We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2297 Executive Drive, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Ever Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I-75, Exit 110, 2297 Executive Dr. - Comfy, clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff, pool/jacuzzi and located close to tons of shopping/restaurants. Short walk to Bob Evans, Arbys, Cracker Barrel and BBQ restaurants. Free cookies/coffee in lobby area.

Have frequented many hotels on my way through the United States and this hotel had the best breakfast we've ever had, lots to choose from. I always stop in Lexington and will make this hotel my preferred stop from now on. Stayed Oct. 21/12 in a 2 double bed room with free wi-fi and paid $65.00/nite

Don't forget your coupon book at the Kentucky Welcome Centre

Room Tip: Hotel has elevators so doesn't really matter which floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
52
41
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, MI
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in room 219. We used a travel book coupon to get the room for $74.00. Upon check in we were given two cold bottled waters. And of course their famous cookies were waiting for us too. This hotel is one of the best Country Inn & Suites we have stayed at in the past. The room was very clean. Bed was comfy with nice sheets and lots of pillows. The bathroom was extremely clean and there were lots of thick plush towels. The hotel was quiet and you hardly heard any road noise, which made for a good night's sleep. The breakfast was exceptional. The area was kept very clean. Choices were great: eggs, biscuits, gravy, bacon, sausage, 4 choices of dry cereal, oatmeal, waffle maker to make your own, danish, bagels, toast, yogurt with two fruit toppings (strawberry and cherry), juice, milk, coffee, tea, hot chocolate.

There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. There is a public computer, an exercise room, a laundry room (one washer and one dryer), an indoor pool. The pool area is very inviting with it's tropical theme. Check in is at 3 p.m. and check out is at noon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Exceptional staff especially Pam who manages breakfast. Helpful with every aspect of our visit from locating churches to restaurants. Both day and evening staff friendly and courteous. Very clean, great location wonderful breakfast, priced right. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been traveling and staying at other interstate hotels such as Fairfield and Hampton. This is my first time at this brand so not sure if they are all this nice. The manager is doing an exceptional job here. Very welcoming front desk with bottled water supplied at check in. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was very good! None of those microwave breakfast sandwiches. Fruit salad (nice), yogurt, hot oatmeal, waffles, warm soft biscuits and hot gravy with eggs and sausage. The woman managing the breakfast area was a delight. This breakfast was better than most of these grade of hotel breakfasts. I would highly recommend this hotel. Oh, and there is a Starbucks nearby for hitting the road the next day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel very nice. have beef with choice hotels rewards. Points expire and promotion of stay 2 separate nights get 3rd night free you don't get unless you call your booking in.
It was internet site

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My daughter is a freshman at UK. While we were moving her into her dorm, I had the pleasure of staying at this cozy, warm, comfortable, exceptionally CLEAN, Inn. I was so pleasantly surprized to find the staff so polite, housekeepers that REALLY clean the rooms, beds that are so soft and comfortable and a full breakfast included in the price of the room. The pool and hottub were clean and well maintained too!

I especially like the little details in the room that make it so homey, like the wooden vanity in the bathroom, big white fluffy towels, fridge and microwave hidden in cabinet, complimentary coffee and DECAF TEA. (Perfect for late night)

I have already booked my room for my next visit up in Oct to visit my daughter and plan on staying at this hotel each and every time I visit Lexington over the next 4 years!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Iowa, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The staff was friendly. They helped us with place to eat (and there are plenty). We were offered bottles of cold water at check in which was great after traveling all day. Oatmeal raising cookies were yummy too. Room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Pool towel supply was plentiful which we don't always find at hotels. Breakfast selection was large and yummy. Would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 2297 Executive Drive, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lexington
#26 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to Lexington, you can rest assured of a comfortable and convenient stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY, which is ideally situated four miles from downtown and the Blue Grass Airport. Guests attending a dressage competition or a horse show will be minutes from Kentucky Horse Park. In addition to the hotel's outstanding location in Lexington, KY, you can take advantage of excellent on-site amenities, such as free high-speed Internet, a heated indoor pool and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Book your room or suite at this hotel and get ready to enjoy a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.