We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Super Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

In town for a wedding and the staff was most helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean as was the rest of the facility. Great breakfast with hot and cold items. Loved the mango and greek yogurt. Good pool and exercise room with treadmills, bike, eliptical, dumbells and bench. The area has lots of nearby shops and restraunts. No problems parking despite the hotel being fully booked. I have had good experiences with the Hampton chain and this one was a good as any.

Room Tip: Hotel has an elevator but I always get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    63
    34
    30
    4
See reviews for
67
37
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn's frequently due to good value and ammenities. Usually have updated, clean rooms with refrigerators/microwaves, but not this one. The facility all around was inconvenient, from the breakfast area layout, to the small cramped bathroom to the narrow lobby entranceway, to the lack of adequate parking. In addition, found this to be a bit more pricy than most Hamptons. Needs renovation, beds were mushy and room decor was older.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here while attending my aunt's funeral. They gracefully accommodated us will all requests, including a bereavement discount on room charge. They also agreed to a late check out after funeral which allowed us to change clothes for traveling home. The only issue was having to replace electronic room keys which kept dropping passcode. That's not specifically the hotel's fault, though.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I walked into my room to find it had a bad smoke smell - like cigars. I do have to say that the manager was fantastic - quickly giving me a larger room at no extra charge. However, the new room looked as if it had not been vacuumed from the previous stay, with food on the carpet and hair in the bathroom. To make it worse - the toilet had not been cleaned - yuck (the worst kind of "yuck"). I ended up taking a sleeping pill and vowing to not stay at this Hampton again.

Room Tip: This part of Lexington is packed with good places to stay. After my experience at Hampton, I now sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Hampton inn south has comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast. Very enjoyable place to stay. Kid friendly. Very nice and helpful staff. I would stay there again.

The accessible room has a low tub shower with a hand shower. Very convenient

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Under construction in the front lobby area, redesigning their complementary breakfast area, we were welcomed and found the staff to be one of the most accommodating anywhere we've stayed. They went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable. Loved the beds, pillows and covers. The price was right and very affordable. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I recently enjoyed a stay at the Hampton Inn Lexington South (Keenland). I was surprised and impressed to see the manager, Sasha, personally greeting all of the guests as they came to breakfast each morning, and then having a very customer-care-oriented coaching meeting with all of her staff and cleaning personnel. In addition, having discovered that I left some of my clothing in a drawer, I contacted the hotel, and she personally found the items and shipped them to my home. I enjoyed my stay, and appreciate the good customer care and honesty demonstrated by the return of my lost items.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the convenience of the first floor and quiet of the corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#39 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Lexington South – Keeneland/Airport hotel, you are guaranteed a comfortable stay and great value. Only four miles from historic downtown Lexington and the Lexington Airport, you'll be at the heart of the action with exciting local dining and shopping nearby. During your stay, don't miss the nearby highlights that make the state famous, including the Red Nile Racetrack, Keeneland Racetrack, and our area’s many bourbon distilleries. Just five miles from the beautiful University of Kentucky campus, this Lexington, KY, hotel is a great place to stay if you are in town checking out colleges, taking in a game or visiting the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.