We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Hampton inn south has comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast. Very enjoyable place to stay. Kid friendly. Very nice and helpful staff. I would stay there again.

The accessible room has a low tub shower with a hand shower. Very convenient

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    60
    31
    30
    4
See reviews for
65
37
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Under construction in the front lobby area, redesigning their complementary breakfast area, we were welcomed and found the staff to be one of the most accommodating anywhere we've stayed. They went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable. Loved the beds, pillows and covers. The price was right and very affordable. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I recently enjoyed a stay at the Hampton Inn Lexington South (Keenland). I was surprised and impressed to see the manager, Sasha, personally greeting all of the guests as they came to breakfast each morning, and then having a very customer-care-oriented coaching meeting with all of her staff and cleaning personnel. In addition, having discovered that I left some of my clothing in a drawer, I contacted the hotel, and she personally found the items and shipped them to my home. I enjoyed my stay, and appreciate the good customer care and honesty demonstrated by the return of my lost items.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the convenience of the first floor and quiet of the corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

While the room was slightly cheaper than most Hampton Inn rooms are there are certain things that we expected would remain the same at Hampton Inn. We expected the same standard Hampton Inn bed that we always find when we stay at Hampton. The bed was awful we sunk into it. There was a noisy bar and we could hear it from our room until late hours. And the entire place was being renovated. We had to walk on taped down ground covering in the halls. In addition the room was the smallest Hampton Inn room we had ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is in the middle of what appears to be a new area being built up. There is an excellent restaurant across the street called AZUL that you can walk to in about 90 seconds, and a few others next to it you can chose from. However despite the upscale and new-looking neighbors, the hotel looks like it could use a touch-up. The front door is the irritating single door that must be pulled open, instead of the wide sliding doors. There is only one elevator. And the king room was spartan, with no reading chair, for example. But they are working on it. When I stayed in June 2014, the breakfast area was cordoned off for renovations, and the lobby floor was torn up. So it's getting better.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. For example, o make up for the lack of a breakfast area, they offer to bring a warm breakfast to your room at a time of your choosing, and you can supplement it with the usual cold offerings and DIY waffle, which are set up in a guest room on the first floor near the lobby. They also have 10% off coupons for the nearby Waffle House during the renovation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while traveling---both business and some family time traveling with my wife and 2 sons. I was never notified until arrival that the breakfast area was under renovation despite making my reservation 2 months prior. The room smelled like stale cigarettes despite being a "non-smoking" room. Don't think I would care to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel was under renovations while we were there so the dining room for breakfast but the room was still clean and the staff were great. Lots of water pressure in the shower. Although there is no breakfast due to the renovations (it has to get done sometime) they did have an offer for 10% off the Waffle House next door. I would stay here again without reservation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#38 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Lexington South – Keeneland/Airport hotel, you are guaranteed a comfortable stay and great value. Only four miles from historic downtown Lexington and the Lexington Airport, you'll be at the heart of the action with exciting local dining and shopping nearby. During your stay, don't miss the nearby highlights that make the state famous, including the Red Nile Racetrack, Keeneland Racetrack, and our area’s many bourbon distilleries. Just five miles from the beautiful University of Kentucky campus, this Lexington, KY, hotel is a great place to stay if you are in town checking out colleges, taking in a game or visiting the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.