We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The inn is just off the expressway and within walking distance of several restaurants which was handy. We liked the spacious gym. The indoor pool looked inviting but we never saw anyone using it. I found the front desk staff to be helpful. They came up with a fork for a piece of carryout pie we bought and also a sewing kit for my purse that fell apart. :( Breakfast choices were varied and tasty. It was a bit more costly than other Hampton Inns we stayed at on our vacation, but I guess that's to be expected considering it was Lexington and it offered an indoor pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    24
    26
    4
See reviews for
48
25
13
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is exactly what it Says it is...A low/moderate nightly rack rate that is clean, highly accessible to Interstate traffic and most importantly pet friendly.

The hotel was very clean & ideal for our 1 night stop & stay with our petite Yorkie while Christmas traveling. Yes, it isn't uber updated but also not shabby in decor & a modern perception.
The beds use high quality cotton sheets (priority for us) & the duvets/mattresses are comfy and cozy.

Most importantly they allow pets without up charges or surcharges. We saw a wide array of dog owners walking their pets & traveling the halls; yet no late night barking or kitty fights after lights out!

The Hampton was quiet overall and the front desk staff was extremely accommodating to our needs. I would definitely recommend this for a 1-2 night stay when literally on the road or short stopovers.

The hotel is located right across the road from the Hamburg Pavilion shopping complex with many shops & eateries if you prefer. That said, the staff here also provide a light breakfast that is sufficient for this price range and chain.

Quality was good, shower pressure was sweet, location and ease Of access is excellent.

I'd recommend this franchise location to others with Pets or just someone needing a bed for the night.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor end cap was nice & low traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to the airport after spending six nights in other Hamptons in New York and Ohio. This was by far the least impressive of the three. Our biggest issue was the heat, the thermostat was set at 70 but it was about 90 in the room despite being 20 outside. I had to turn on the (very loud) AC and set it to 60 to get it bearable. I would have asked to switch rooms but we had a very tired toddler and were only staying one night. The pillows on our bed were laughably tiny, really the size of throw pillows and the rollaway bed we requested had a mattress that was shredded from the springs. All in all this property needs some attention to keep up with the Residence Inn and other properties that have sprung up around it. It was also the most expensive of the three Hamptons we stayed in and I had to prepay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting family during Thanksgiving. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean (always my biggest concern), however, walls a bit thin. The breakfast selection is ok but there is a Waffle House located next door for a larger selection. We will stay again for quick trips to the Bluegrass!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I am always pleased with the Hampton Inn. Every time I have stayed with the Hampton Inn the staff is helpful the rooms are excellent plus very clean. Thank you for always being top notch. I like to put some activity into my trip so often the pool is where I like to unwind. The temp of the pool was perfect and clean. One of the staff members came out to work the daily routine on the pool and was very nice to make sure everything was in order.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is a little tired, but that being said the bed was comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selection when they have the cheese omelet, the next day's scrambled eggs were dry. Convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond,MS, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice clean hotel, breakfast available, central location to everything, a little hard to find, not many restaurants close by, but only about 3-5 miles away. A short drive to airport, right off main insterstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Lexington South – Keeneland/Airport hotel, you are guaranteed a comfortable stay and great value. Only four miles from historic downtown Lexington and the Lexington Airport, you'll be at the heart of the action with exciting local dining and shopping nearby. During your stay, don't miss the nearby highlights that make the state famous, including the Red Nile Racetrack, Keeneland Racetrack, and our area’s many bourbon distilleries. Just five miles from the beautiful University of Kentucky campus, this Lexington, KY, hotel is a great place to stay if you are in town checking out colleges, taking in a game or visiting the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.