We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Lexington
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was hesitant to stay at a Hilton-affiliated hotel, as my husband and I work too long and too hard to fund Paris Hilton's drug supply. However, this hotel was great! Beds were comfortable, breakfast bar had a great selection, and the pool area was well-maintained. I also like the mini-carboy of ice water available at the front desk for one to drink. The only bone I have to pick with this hotel is that a small fridge in the room would be helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    49
    25
    27
    4
See reviews for
53
31
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Staff was extremely warm, accommodating and welcoming. Room was perfectly adequate but I was slightly overwhelmed by the air freshener that housekeepers had sprayed both in the corridor and in my room. Was awakened at dawn by noise from trucks at some sort of commercial facility a stone's throw from the hotel. Nice breakfast. Attractive lobby. NO HBO. I have never been to a Hampton Inn that did not have HBO so had to miss season finale of "Boardwalk Empire."

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin.TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

It's a sad statement on my work travel calendar, but I now sleep better in a Hilton / Hampton than I do in my own bed.

This Hampton is conveniently located to several Lexington spots, including the airport. It *is* a little loud, as others have commented on. But I did *not* have the karoake issues or undue rowdiness issues that others reported. Maybe because at 10:00, I was out and slept straight through until 5:30. Fabulous.

Yes, this hotel is older. But I don't know that anything "needs" an update. I'm not a fan of just sending stuff to a dump and buying new just because the furniture is 10+ years old. It is what it is, and its price point matches what you are getting, imho.

Yes, the manager is informal. I did not mind it as some others did. And, I am impressed by what hands-on service he provided. He not only handled my check-in, but he also came to the room later in the day to check on a service ticket (related to plumbing) that was apparently still unresolved for this room. Should that have been handled before I checked in? Absolutely. Was it a big deal? No. (Was it weird that they "solved" a plumbing issue by using Liquid Plumr? Yes.)

Elevators are super-slow. Fortunately, the property is only 3 stories and the stairs and broad, carpeted, and easy to access.

I would stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels629, Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We hope that your stay at our property, met and exceeded your expectations. If there is anything that we can do to further assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to call us. Again, thank you so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This Hampton Inn has a friendly , helpful staff and is conveniently situated to Keenland Race Track. Situated in a shopping area and near New Circle Road it gives one many options for restaurants and easy access to the major routes for touring the Bluegrass region. The hotel rooms are showing some wear and tear. Rooms on the rear side of the building are noisy. A bar across the street behind the Inn had loud clientele until well after midnight on several nights during our stay. Request a room on the front side of the building.

Room Tip: Request room on front side of hotel away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels629, Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms and bathrooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. However, we will also work with our maintenance staff to ensure that all of our rooms are up to the standards that our guests expect. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fordtraveler56
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were recently in Lexington for the horse races at Keenland and spent 2 nights at this Hampton Inn. The only thing this property has going for it is it's location. There were several things about our stay here that we found disappointing but the worst offense was the black mold in the bathroom behind the peeling wallpaper room 125. There are several Marriott properties and a Comfort Inn in the same vicinity.. I suggest you stay at one of those. Not up to Hampton Inn's standards but just as expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels629, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms and bathrooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. However, we will also work with our maintenance staff to ensure that all of our rooms are up to the standards that our guests expect. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was what I normally expect in a motel or hotel, Clean rooms, quiet, comfortable beds. Breakfasts are also good. I was surprised there was no cold cereal, but there was plenty of other things. May I suggest that when anyone stays at a place that furnishes a good breakfast, tip the lady who is taking care of it. If you were eating in a restaurant you would tip, so why not her?

Room Tip: Top Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels629, Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We hope that your stay at our property, met and exceeded your expectations. If there is anything that we can do to further assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to call us. Again, thank you so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Although this Hampton Inn is older and could use some remodeling, our stay was fabulous because of the staff. They were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good and the hostess on Friday and Saturday went above and beyond her job description. She was very cordial and accomodating. She acted very happy to be helping us.
The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and relaxing. We enjoyed the complimentary popcorn and hot tea that was at the front desk. The location was central to everything we were doing in Lexington and to have restaurants in walking distance was a plus.
I would recommend this hotel for families. It is inexpensive and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels629, Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We hope that your stay at our property, met and exceeded your expectations. If there is anything that we can do to further assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to call us. Again, thank you so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Lexington South – Keeneland/Airport hotel, you are guaranteed a comfortable stay and great value. Only four miles from historic downtown Lexington and the Lexington Airport, you'll be at the heart of the action with exciting local dining and shopping nearby. During your stay, don't miss the nearby highlights that make the state famous, including the Red Nile Racetrack, Keeneland Racetrack, and our area’s many bourbon distilleries. Just five miles from the beautiful University of Kentucky campus, this Lexington, KY, hotel is a great place to stay if you are in town checking out colleges, taking in a game or visiting the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.