We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for My Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lexington - I-75

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lexington - I-75 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Lexington - I-75
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Brunswick, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay for My Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2007

Excellent stay on our way to Gatlinburg. We will be staying there again this year on another trip to the Smokies. I travel quite a bit and rarely write reviews on Tripadvisor, but this is one of those exceptions. Great stay for my family.

  • Liked — Clean and Pet Friendly
  • Disliked — Quality restaurants near hotel
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
42
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

Stayed here for a second time because they allow pets. Originally booked a room at another pet-friendly hotel closer to Keeneland but they called the day before we were scheduled to arrive and said they were sold out. Everyone at the Hampton Inn is efficient and nice. Even the customers (many of whom are pet owners) had good attitudes. Great location right next to the interstate and good restaurants just across the street on Sir Barton Way (Malone's, Bonefish Grill, Johnny Carino's, Max & Erma's, etc.) Their free breakfast is good and the coffee outstanding. Will stay at the Hampton I-75 again.

  • Liked — Pet-friendly and free breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2006

The entire hotel was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well above average. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Excellent, breakfast. Much better than most.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2006

Pretty typical, I didn't think the staff at check in was over friendly. There were some people complaining about internal stuff that was unprofessional. The room was nice and clean, a little overpriced. Location was pretty good. Overall about average.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2006

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've ever stayed in. Everything is very clean and very tastefully decorated. The bed is extremely comfortable with lots of pillows and a very clean comforter. The bathroom is a good size with a very pretty wooden credenza instead of the usual boring bathroom cabinets.

We stayed here and drove to the Kentucky Derby instead of staying in Louisville where the rooms were extremely overpriced. It's a simple 1 hour drive to Louisville and it's a lot less hectic.

I will definately stay here again next year if I'm lucky enough to get Derby tickets again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2005

The lobby & rooms were recently updated & very nicely decorated.
The hot breakfast was a nice touch & there was enough tables to accommodate everyone.
Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Very Very Clean!!! This is very important to me!
This motel left nothing to be desired.

Stayed July 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington - I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington - I-75

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel
Hampton Inn Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn
Address: 2251 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lexington
#12 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington - I-75 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington - I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lexington - I-75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.