We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around -- and pet friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #14 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent all around -- and pet friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here based on TA reviews and were very pleased. The staff was friendly, the accommodations were clean and nice and best of all it was pet friendly. Too bad more Hampton Inns aren't pet friendly. The location was good too. It was an easy on/off from I 64 and there were a lot of fast food options nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. Whenever you are back in the area, I hope you make our hotel your place of choice. Thanks again and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    63
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
77
49
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Best truly pet friendly hotel we have ever encountered. Breakfast was great. Location was very convenient off I-75.Facility for walking our dogs was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. We recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for a good rest and great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We know how important the family pets are, so we try to make them feel at home just like our human guests. We hope when you travel back this way, you and your pets will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Recommmend this hotel for anyone. It was clean and staff is friendly. Rooms were great, fitness center and pool were great. I recommend you stay here. I would definitely return. Free breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Your comments were very much appreciated. We love our guests and want everyone to feel right at home. Thank you and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Husband and I stayed here on our travel back to Michigan. This hotel is located within 100 miles of Cincinnati, directly off of I-75. It is easy to access and find-even after dark.

It was New Years Eve, and we were concerned that this might end up being a loud place to spend the night. We were wrong. We were given a room on the 5th floor, right next to the door (guess we are about the only ones that opt for the stairs over using the elevator). It was VERY quiet. The bathroom was very large and the sink is located there, rather than in the bedroom. The WiFi was fast and dependable.

Their hot breakfast offered biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, assorted bread & pastry offerings, four (4) kinds of juice, and cold cereals. The only thing I might suggest is to offer some sort of a meat option, since not everyone likes sausage gravy-perhaps sausage links or bacon to accompany the scrambled eggs?

The do offer an AARP discount. Would definitely stay there in the future.

Room Tip: Ask to be given a room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I will definitely look into another option for the breakfast meat. We take our guests comments, concerns and suggestions very serious. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you againin the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn Lexington was very clean, nice, the service was outstanding. The staff was friendly and seemed to really enjoy their job. The food was very good. Overall a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love to make our guests feel at home. We hope to see you back in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn is always good, we stayed because they allow pets and we were travelling with 4 dogs. friendly staff and nice, clean room with a good breakfast. Can't beat the value. Too bad all Hampton Inns dont allow pets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review for our hotel. We know how important pets are to our guests, they are just part of the family. So we like to make it easy for guests when it comes to finding a place to stay. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a very nice stay here. The room was clean, well equipped and quiet. We were close to everything we wanted to visit during our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. The evening cookies were wonderful and the whole place smelled like warm cookies!
We would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review and we hope you get to come back and visit us again. We love the cookies too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Address: 2251 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lexington
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.