We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Recommmend this hotel for anyone. It was clean and staff is friendly. Rooms were great, fitness center and pool were great. I recommend you stay here. I would definitely return. Free breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Your comments were very much appreciated. We love our guests and want everyone to feel right at home. Thank you and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    97
    32
    20
    8
See reviews for
122
74
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Husband and I stayed here on our travel back to Michigan. This hotel is located within 100 miles of Cincinnati, directly off of I-75. It is easy to access and find-even after dark.

It was New Years Eve, and we were concerned that this might end up being a loud place to spend the night. We were wrong. We were given a room on the 5th floor, right next to the door (guess we are about the only ones that opt for the stairs over using the elevator). It was VERY quiet. The bathroom was very large and the sink is located there, rather than in the bedroom. The WiFi was fast and dependable.

Their hot breakfast offered biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, assorted bread & pastry offerings, four (4) kinds of juice, and cold cereals. The only thing I might suggest is to offer some sort of a meat option, since not everyone likes sausage gravy-perhaps sausage links or bacon to accompany the scrambled eggs?

The do offer an AARP discount. Would definitely stay there in the future.

Room Tip: Ask to be given a room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I will definitely look into another option for the breakfast meat. We take our guests comments, concerns and suggestions very serious. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you againin the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn Lexington was very clean, nice, the service was outstanding. The staff was friendly and seemed to really enjoy their job. The food was very good. Overall a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love to make our guests feel at home. We hope to see you back in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn is always good, we stayed because they allow pets and we were travelling with 4 dogs. friendly staff and nice, clean room with a good breakfast. Can't beat the value. Too bad all Hampton Inns dont allow pets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review for our hotel. We know how important pets are to our guests, they are just part of the family. So we like to make it easy for guests when it comes to finding a place to stay. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a very nice stay here. The room was clean, well equipped and quiet. We were close to everything we wanted to visit during our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. The evening cookies were wonderful and the whole place smelled like warm cookies!
We would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review and we hope you get to come back and visit us again. We love the cookies too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel excepts pets at no extra charge and it is very clean and our stay was pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.The room was clean and the matress was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. My only complaint was that they ran out of cookies and didn't have any more to put out once they were gone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We will have to do better with having the cookies on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We love that this Hampton Inn is pet friendly. They go out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome with our 70 lb. "baby." There are no other Hampton Inn's along the route we travel a few times each year that accepts larger dogs. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable with friendly staff and a great location right off of Hwy 75.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We know how much pets mean to us. And if anyone has a pet they know that they are just part of the family. We are happy to have you as our guest and look forward to your return visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Address: 2251 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#11 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.