We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Jasper, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a middle of the road Hampton Inn. Appears to get used a lot. The room was clean and the staff friendly. The hotel appeared to be full but we didn't hear anyone or have any problems. It could use a bit of a face lift. The breakfast was good. Overall average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia F, Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience; we are working on improving our guest rooms. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Herbert Castiglia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    73
    24
    15
    8
See reviews for
89
56
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn and were thoroughly disgusted! We were traveling with our two little mini-doxies who are very obedient and used to traveling. The room we first had was the worst I've seen. The door frame was all chewed up in the bathroom like someone locked their dog in there, and it was in a frenzy to escape, probably because the bathroom was also nasty. It totally smelled like cigarettes. But the absolute worst thing was the carpeting. I made the mistake of taking off my shoes... Shouldn't you be allowed to do that in a hotel??? Only if you want the bottom of your feet to be as black as tar! Then, I pulled back the comforter, and Voila! There was what appeared to be a urine stain that was all crusty and dried up, but definitely yellowish. I called the front desk and asked "Ben" how often the linens were washed, and I specified that I meant the blankets. His reply was that he did not know. Seriously? It should be after every guest! We asked for another room. The only thing different from this room and the other was that the walls weren't chewed and there were no obvious stains on the blankets. I refused to sleep with anything covering me except the sheet. I would not walk on the carpeting for fear of some fungal bacteria infection. Both rooms were very MOIST! I took the fastest shower in the history of showers and put my clothes on wet because I did not want to dry off with their smoky smelling towels. We high-tailed it out of there at the crack of dawn. Needless to say, I will NEVER go back there!

Room Tip: Choosing a good room at Hampton Inn means going to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay with us. I understand the condition of the carpets and bedding were of concern; I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team in an effort to prevent similar missteps in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us and let us know how we are doing the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This place is across the street from a Hustler shop, it smells horribly of sewage, the room is small. We got the room next to the elevator....huge mistake! Very loud!! The bathroom is the nicest thing about this room other than the coffee pot being under the sink. I guess you can brew a pot while on the pot!? I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had to make an unplanned stop in Lexington, KY on a Saturday night and found a vacancy at the Hampton Inn off of I-75. Once checked in and we went to our room we were immediately hit with the smell of cigarette smoke, especially in the bathroom (it was a non-smoking room.) I immediately went to the front desk and told the lady that our room reeked of cigarette smoke and I didn't want that to be held against me when I checked out. She made no attempt to try to move my room or offer an apology, just "ok...I'll make a note of that..." About 7:30am Sunday morning, somebody's dog started barking and woke the whole family up. The dog barked almost continuously until probably 8:30 until we couldn't take it anymore and we went ahead and had breakfast. The breakfast was good, plenty of selection and ample room to sit and have a meal. When I checked out I told the lady at the front desk (a different person) about my experience with the smoke & the dog and she basically acted like she really didn't care and just said "Okay..." and continued on with her business.
Overall, not a very good experience, which is rare from a Hilton brand hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We really were surprised at how nice the room was. They were very accommodating to us with our dog and baby. Breakfast was included with the rate. There is a nice dog run with pick up bags and a trash can. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

very nice desk clerk who was working for the summer. good breakfast, clean rooms, very quiet hotel.
a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Very clean and the staff was really helpful. Perfect hotel to take a dog. They have a dog run and no pet fee. Free breakfast and internet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Address: 2251 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lexington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#20 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.