We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
1 review
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

My mom, baby I drove in from Atlanta to stay here for the week. First impression means alot to me, the staff at the frontdesk were so friendly. We needed one of those rolling carts for our luggage but none were available. As we were unloading the car, one of the nice ladies at the frontdesk rolled one all the way outside. I felt very welcomed and special. Also, I love that the hotel looks very new and modern. And that the location and surrounding stores/restaurants are conveniently placed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to the Courtyard Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place. I'm very glad to hear that you had a wonderful check-in experience. We here at the Courtyard pride ourselves on our excellent service and impeccable cleanliness. We look forward to having you back at our hotel the next time you visit Lexington, KY.

Best Regards,

Nick Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
14
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I guess I remember a different type of Courtyard. This was very disappointing, especially considering the price. The lobby was nice, although it wreaked of chlorine from the pool. The room was SO small, like staying in a closet. A room with a king-sized bed should at least have enough room to walk around the bed! One wall was lined with desk, etc., and the tv sat on that, so it wasn't possible for both of us to lay in bed and watch tv. The toilet was made for toddlers, I think, since it was so low. We had hoped to have g'daughters spend the night with us there but there wasn't room for them. The mattress on the bed was past due for a change; it had a big dip in the middle of it. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to the Courtyard Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place. We are very disappointed to hear that you had less than adequate service during your stay and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We here at the Courtyard do our best to go above and beyond for our guests and we're sorry that we couldn't abate the situation while you were in house.
We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you and your family again. Please let me know if I can personally assist you in the future to ensure your next stay is flawless.

Warm Regards,

Nick Peoples
Sales Manager
(859) 263-9090
Nick.Peoples@Marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel this past weekend. It was clean and the staff seemed friendly. The location is good with many restaurants and lots of shopping. I chose the hotel based on recommendations here and location. Price was comparable with other hotels in area. I just wish that it had free breakfast or at least free coffee in lobby. The other hotels that I compared it to in price, like Fairfield Inn, does provide free breakfast. Then it would be perfect! I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to the Courtyard Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We here at the Courtyard pride ourselves on our excellent service and impeccable cleanliness. We look forward to having you back at our hotel the next time you visit Lexington, KY.

Warm Regards,

Nick Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. My only concern was how disconnected the staff seemed. The front desk at Courtyards is a kiosk. The front desk clerk seemed disconnected and annoyed to come from the back office to come up front and check me in. I felt this way through my entire stay. The only "warm" staff was the housekeeper. The hotel was very clean but lacked the hospitality and attentiveness I expect from Marriott brands.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to the Courtyard Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place. We are very disappointed to hear that you had less than adequate service during your stay and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We here at the Courtyard pride ourselves on our excellent staff and would love it if you gave our hotel another chance the next time you visit Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. Our family was recently affected by the chemical leak in neighboring WV's water supply. Not having had an actual "shower" in over a week, my husband and I decided we needed to get out of town. I called on Saturday morning before we began driving that way to reserve a room and mentioned our plight to the reservations clerk. When I asked when we could check in, she said they would have a room ready by NOON, even before we arrived! What wonderful customer service! It was awesome to check right in to our clean, comfortable room & take a nice, long hot shower! The room was nicely updated with modern decor, a comfortable seating area, large flat screen, desk area and refrigerator. Unfortunately, the bathroom had seen better days. It had peeling, dated wall paper throughout, and the tub area was chipped in places and had lots of caulking. This did not detract from our stay much, but I hope they will get around to updating it soon, as it was definitely not in line with the rest of the hotel.

Since our last visit, the lobby has had a MAJOR renovation in a very hip/modern vibe and has been upgraded to include a bistro and bar area featuring STARBUCKS, where we enjoyed a couple adult beverages in a cool semi-circular booth that included its own tv. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, I noted that it included LOTS of lite, healthy options for both breakfast and dinner (think egg white sandwiches on whole grain artisan roll, citrus spinach salad with grilled chicken and quinoa, etc.) in addition to standard bar food, such as hot wings and cheeseburgers. A GREAT addition!

While there, we used the workout room, which also had been recently updated with a modern look. Although not large, it was adequate, with several new treadmills/stair climbers and nice free weights. We did not try the pool, but I noticed that off the pool area is an outdoor walled courtyard with plenty of green space which would be wonderful in warm weather.


This hotel is VERY conveniently located right off of I-75 in the Hamburg area and is surrounded by lots of great restaurants and shopping. It continues to be our hotel of choice for visits to Lexington. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel at a great location at a great price, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very comfortable and clean hotel. Great location for shopping and excellent price. Stopped here on the way home from Florida. I would definately stay here again. We were too tired to go out for dinner after driving all day and ate there. Food was good. Also had breakfast there which was good. Nothing fancy but good.

Room Tip: Room was on ground floor and found comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is an easy to find location right off the Interstate. It has been recently renovated and is in good condition. You will find the hotel and room clean. I would not call the service friendly, but more like efficient. It has a great location in relation to shopping and restaurants. It is one of the quietest and "darkest" rooms I have been in this year, so the sleep was great. The mattress was very firm.
All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.