We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just About Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place to your Saves list
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Danville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just About Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The two-room suite here was on the first floor, with a private patio in a garden setting. Everything was super clean. Check-in was easy. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby starting at 5 AM.

The hotel is close to exit 108 on I-75. The restaurant, Malones, across from the Courtyard, serves superior steaks. There are also many fast-food places nearby.

All in all, this a delightful place to spend a night on the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
15
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean and made it easy to prepare for interviews, tour the town and find great restaurants. Both my husband and I had an interview while staying at this hotel and we felt well rested throughout the stay. It's got a great location near normal chain restaurants, but you can easily get to some new ones as well!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great accommodations in a great location. From check-in to check-out, our stay was excellent. Rooms were well appointed, everything in working order (once we got the dripping shower head fixed), and the Internet connection never failed. Nearby, restaurants and shopping opportunities were plentiful and access to Liquor Barn a bonus! Downside is the very tiny fitness room that would benefit from more space and a bicycle or two to accommodate guests who are unable to use treadmills or elliptical machines. Staff keenly directed us around road construction that would have impeded our trek to Keeneland and patiently answered all our questions.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel while driving through Kentucky. It was a nice hotel. It was very clean and we had excellent service. However I do not recommend the Outback restaurant near this hotel, we had a horrible experience there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A return to the area for business brought me back to this Courtyard. Did not review the last time I was here in late 2011. I continue to stay at Marriott properties exclusively because they the most trouble-free hotels I have found to date. I have been traveling for business for nearly 30 years. The last thing I need after a full day on my feet is a hotel hassle.

The hotel is renovated with the new rooms and Bistro restaurant. This is great not only for breakfast, but when you get back from working all day you don't have to go out for dinner if you don't feel like it. Bistros also offer light dinner fare which I find to be very reasonable and tasty.

Totally recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for staying the night while on the road. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Hotel is overall very quiet. The decor feels new and up to date. I have no complaints. Great hotel for getting some quick sleep and hitting the road again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is the perfect stopping point for us on way to Florida. Very nice rooms , safe area for our bicycles, and great restaurant across street . Staff is welcoming and efficient. Beds comfortable.
We will return on our return trip home. Also, they accept AAA. We did not use the Bistro for breakfast. Our room had a refrigerator and we brought yogurt and fruit from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Lexington
#25 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.