We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds - very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place to your Saves list
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beds - very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for staying the night while on the road. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Hotel is overall very quiet. The decor feels new and up to date. I have no complaints. Great hotel for getting some quick sleep and hitting the road again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
21
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is the perfect stopping point for us on way to Florida. Very nice rooms , safe area for our bicycles, and great restaurant across street . Staff is welcoming and efficient. Beds comfortable.
We will return on our return trip home. Also, they accept AAA. We did not use the Bistro for breakfast. Our room had a refrigerator and we brought yogurt and fruit from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Everything that you'd expect from a Courtyard (good service, clean, Starbucks & Bistro) was found here. The lobby and rooms looked like new as well. My only complaints were the service and food at the Bistro (salads overly dressed and cold buffalo wings). When returning cold wings, server said "that's because they were sitting out here for you to pick up" - we were seated in the lounge by the large TV.

The hotel is very close to I-75 so extremely convenient - but not so close you hear the noice/traffic. There is a very nice restaurant just steps across the street (no traffic) - Malones. And a Carrabas as well as an Outback within walking distance. A mall is across Man-O-War as well as several chain restaurants.

Overall this hotel experience was very good; however, the walls are a bit thinner than most hotels - one can hear the TV and voices from the room next door and everyone in the hallway. We are Elite Marriott rewards members but didn't get an upgrade really. If you stay here, ask for a room toward the end of the hall to alleviate traffic and only one neighbor. There are very clean public restrooms on the first level and if you have more than 2 people in your group, it may make sense to ask for a 1st floor. Also, a room in the back away from the parking lot is always smart.

Room Tip: Corner rooms to alleviate traffic noise. First floor if you want to be near pool and restrooms. Back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Quick weekend trip for SU v KY football game. This hotel was perfect. Very clean and everything seemed new. Starbucks in the lobby, need I say more? Paul Mitchell hair care products-nice touch. Huge room, fun modern decor throughout hotel. Towels could have been a little better, but the bed was super comfy. Every restaraunt you could think of within a mile of this hotel. Easy to get to stadium for game. I would definitely stay here again. Great deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

this is great place to stay lots of businesses around , a mall across street,staff was friendly helpful,rooms were large,comfortable,modern, they do charge for breakfast, but enought other places to eat if u dont like deli type food,they can be pricey for a courtyard, but depends on activities in area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Tennessee as we chased down all the Harley dealers we could spot. Most money ever spent for a night and was told we were getting the last patio room. It barely fit two chairs and faced a factory. Not a good view, could have been warned. Great restaurant across the street, super service and awesome food. Yep, harley was down the road.

Room Tip: confirm where the room will be. The back is nothing to look at and confirm the size of balcony befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Had a nice stay here, very clean facility with comfortable beds. Hotel seems to be fairly new. Good location with lots of restaurants, shops nearby. The Internet connection was terrible, intermittent and requires constant login. Don't understand why hotels, especially within this quality brand, cannot get a handle on such a basic 21st century necessity!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#20 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
#38 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.