We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Helena, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Everything you could want”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Quick weekend trip for SU v KY football game. This hotel was perfect. Very clean and everything seemed new. Starbucks in the lobby, need I say more? Paul Mitchell hair care products-nice touch. Huge room, fun modern decor throughout hotel. Towels could have been a little better, but the bed was super comfy. Every restaraunt you could think of within a mile of this hotel. Easy to get to stadium for game. I would definitely stay here again. Great deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
13
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

this is great place to stay lots of businesses around , a mall across street,staff was friendly helpful,rooms were large,comfortable,modern, they do charge for breakfast, but enought other places to eat if u dont like deli type food,they can be pricey for a courtyard, but depends on activities in area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario,
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Tennessee as we chased down all the Harley dealers we could spot. Most money ever spent for a night and was told we were getting the last patio room. It barely fit two chairs and faced a factory. Not a good view, could have been warned. Great restaurant across the street, super service and awesome food. Yep, harley was down the road.

Room Tip: confirm where the room will be. The back is nothing to look at and confirm the size of balcony befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Had a nice stay here, very clean facility with comfortable beds. Hotel seems to be fairly new. Good location with lots of restaurants, shops nearby. The Internet connection was terrible, intermittent and requires constant login. Don't understand why hotels, especially within this quality brand, cannot get a handle on such a basic 21st century necessity!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We picked this hotel randomly, in hopes that it would live up to our expectations. I have to say this hotel exceeded them! Like everyone else has noted, you can tell this hotel was recently updated. It's very neat and clean inside. The lobby was quite modern and had a very large interactive tv screen that gives you directions to and reviews of local places. You could smell the new carpet smell in the stairwells. Our room was on the 2nd floor. It was very nice inside and I loved how the sink and mirror were separate from the actual shower and toilet. The room was pretty spacious with the two double beds and fairly quiet. We did hear part of a wedding party that was taking place on the outdoor patio out back, but nothing to keep us awake. Overall, I rate this hotel highly and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel has been complete renovated in the past 8 months (renovations are completely done now) which made a huge difference. The single king bed standard rooms are surprisingly large, standard 2 queen are very standard hotel rooms. Recently added mini fridges to every room. Great restaurants and shopping right across Man o War, and one of the best steak houses I have ever been to 20 feet away. The front desk staff is very friendly, although I spend more than 15 weeks a year here, so I have gotten to know most of them. Very good rates, especially if you book ahead or book online and prepay a deposit.

Room Tip: No room service/bar service, but nice coffee shop with limited breakfast in lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on points for one night on a weekend "getaway" to Lexington and were extremely pleased.

The Lobby:
Entering the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the front desk clerk in the brand new lobby that was decorated in a contemporary vibe with rich colors. Loved the two stations where boarding passes can be printed, in addition to the two computers with printers centrally located by the complimentary coffee station, which had delicious, freshly brewed coffee the next morning. For those wanting a more robust cup a' joe, the in-house Starbucks was just steps away.

The Room:
We found our room with 2 queen beds impeccable, spotless and again newly decorated in rich colors in modern style. Within 10 minutes of arriving, the front desk called to see if the room was to our liking. The bed linens were extremely comfortable, and were even available for purchase in a brochure in the room. The mini fridge was a nice touch. I would have LOVED a microwave. Unlike some hotels that renovate but "forget" the bathroom, it, too, was nicely updated.

Bonus feature: FREE Wi-Fi--much appreciated, since some hotels seem to want to charge for that, which is ridiculous.

Pool:
It is a bit on the small side, but my two sons enjoyed it thoroughly and had it all to themselves.

This hotel is centrally located to I-75 and is surrounded by shops and restaurants. It is an OUTSTANDING value. Whether business or pleasure brings me to Lexington, I will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.