We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place to your Saves list
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Had a nice stay here, very clean facility with comfortable beds. Hotel seems to be fairly new. Good location with lots of restaurants, shops nearby. The Internet connection was terrible, intermittent and requires constant login. Don't understand why hotels, especially within this quality brand, cannot get a handle on such a basic 21st century necessity!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
21
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We picked this hotel randomly, in hopes that it would live up to our expectations. I have to say this hotel exceeded them! Like everyone else has noted, you can tell this hotel was recently updated. It's very neat and clean inside. The lobby was quite modern and had a very large interactive tv screen that gives you directions to and reviews of local places. You could smell the new carpet smell in the stairwells. Our room was on the 2nd floor. It was very nice inside and I loved how the sink and mirror were separate from the actual shower and toilet. The room was pretty spacious with the two double beds and fairly quiet. We did hear part of a wedding party that was taking place on the outdoor patio out back, but nothing to keep us awake. Overall, I rate this hotel highly and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel has been complete renovated in the past 8 months (renovations are completely done now) which made a huge difference. The single king bed standard rooms are surprisingly large, standard 2 queen are very standard hotel rooms. Recently added mini fridges to every room. Great restaurants and shopping right across Man o War, and one of the best steak houses I have ever been to 20 feet away. The front desk staff is very friendly, although I spend more than 15 weeks a year here, so I have gotten to know most of them. Very good rates, especially if you book ahead or book online and prepay a deposit.

Room Tip: No room service/bar service, but nice coffee shop with limited breakfast in lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on points for one night on a weekend "getaway" to Lexington and were extremely pleased.

The Lobby:
Entering the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the front desk clerk in the brand new lobby that was decorated in a contemporary vibe with rich colors. Loved the two stations where boarding passes can be printed, in addition to the two computers with printers centrally located by the complimentary coffee station, which had delicious, freshly brewed coffee the next morning. For those wanting a more robust cup a' joe, the in-house Starbucks was just steps away.

The Room:
We found our room with 2 queen beds impeccable, spotless and again newly decorated in rich colors in modern style. Within 10 minutes of arriving, the front desk called to see if the room was to our liking. The bed linens were extremely comfortable, and were even available for purchase in a brochure in the room. The mini fridge was a nice touch. I would have LOVED a microwave. Unlike some hotels that renovate but "forget" the bathroom, it, too, was nicely updated.

Bonus feature: FREE Wi-Fi--much appreciated, since some hotels seem to want to charge for that, which is ridiculous.

Pool:
It is a bit on the small side, but my two sons enjoyed it thoroughly and had it all to themselves.

This hotel is centrally located to I-75 and is surrounded by shops and restaurants. It is an OUTSTANDING value. Whether business or pleasure brings me to Lexington, I will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Have always stayed at this hotel and still do but they filled hot tub up with concrete and I figured no big deal then I got a jacuzzi room and wow no jacuzzi but all in all it's ok renovation they done made a big difference but it's beautiful just wished they would have left the ones in the rooms alone.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Solid clean accomadations. Recently renovated. Nothing fancy but a good location and a comfortable clean room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlothian va
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

i stayed at this hotel for business at the end of february 2012 and just wanted to post that the room was really nice and the bed was great. the building is a little older style on the outside but the lobby was updated and very nice. i will stay again when in the area. the restrauant across the road was good too, awsome steak dinner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#26 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.