We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This property is newly remodeled and very up to date. The decor is modern. Staff is very friendly. Parking is plentiful right in front. The breakfast is included in the room price and has very good options.... everything is fresh - bagels, muffins, whole fruit, diced melon, coffee; access to make fresh waffles with the waffle maker, etc. Would definitely recommend this property and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
13
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel to be very clean. Staff was very friendly and seemed willing to help. Breakfast was good. Found this to be a great hotel. We were in a handicapped room by choice. Not as large as some - but was what we needed. Appreciate the refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is strictly “you-get-what-you-pay-for” mid-level budget lodging.

Yes, the staff is friendly, it’s relatively clean, and the free breakfast is passable.

However…

We had requested (in advance) a king bed in a quiet part of the hotel.

We were instead installed in a king room (#117) several steps off the loud lobby that was clearly fitted for handicapped access (grab bars everywhere and a wheelchair shower).

When we indicated this was not acceptable, my wife and I had to settle for a double queen room. Again, not acceptable, but it was the only option and the staff did seem to try to help us out.

The other big downer is the free wireless internet. As I’m typing this from the room right now, the service has cut out three times. Totally unreliable over a four-day stay.

If you need a place to sleep for $139 or so, go for it. If internet access and room selection are important to you, shop around for something better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry for your bad experience with our internet. This is the first time we have received any negative feedback since we upgraded our bandwith over a year ago. I will definitely check in to this as this is not normal. I would also like to apologize you were not given a room away from noise at first. There was nothing noted in your reservations regarding the request and since you booked through Central Reservations we had no way of knowing. I assure you we make every effort to accommodate all special requests. Our every day rates throughout the year range from $89.00- 119.99 and our Special Event rates as was this weekend are $139.99. Thank You for chosing Fairfield Inn.
Sincerely,

Adela Yohe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here for the Kentucky Rolex 3-day Event Weekend. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and were always available. The hot breakfast was included in the price and was super! They offered eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, two coffee areas and waffle makers as well as the cold stuff most hotels serve.
The rooms were very clean and updated.
The workout room was a little small, but had brand new equipment; treadmills and weights. Everything was in great working order. It was a great location to everything in Lexington as well.
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience and it means a lot to know we are achieving our goal. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to taking care of you next time you are in Lexington.
Sincerely,
Adela Yohe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

First of all I must say the hotel has recently been completely renovated and was very nicely updated. The rooms are fairly small, bathrooms especially.

Biggest disappointment for us came from the employee side. We had requested a wake-up call 7 AM the night before. That call never came. Fortunately the internal alarm clock woke us up 15 minutes late. When I informed the desk when leaving that morning there was no expression of an apology or an attempted explanation? We also found them to be incompetent at providing basic directions to local attractions. For example it shouldn't be too hard to have printed directions to Keeneland during the racing season.

Nice enough place but certainly does not measure up to the Marriot brand. We paid over $150 a night so it's not like we were paying to stay at a budget hotel but the personnel did make it feel like we were.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept my sincere apologies for your less than great experience at our hotel. I was very surprised and disappointed that our staff let you down as service is our #1 goal. We do have printed directions at our front desk and I am sorry you were not offered any. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Lexington and will give us another chance to serve you better in the future. I promise you will not be disappointed.
Sincerely,
Adela Yohe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The renovations to the hotel are now complete so absolutely everything in the hotel is brand new! The carpeting, paint, decor, etc. are bright and welcoming; the furniture is modern and very functional. There is now a fitness room on site, which was not huge but adequate (free weights and aerobic machines). The pool was immaculately clean and a comfortable temperature. The staff were all genuinely friendly (I was startled the first morning by so many people saying Good Morning! to me before I was fully awake!).
I have to admit that on the first 2 nights, I agree with another reviewer who noted that the beds were too firm. By the 3rd night, though, I was comfortable and the 4th night was the best night's sleep I have had in months! The other members of my family slept soundly every night, so I think it was a matter of adjusting to the bed.
I would give a perfect rating, except that I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast. The make-your-own waffles were excellent, but otherwise it was the exact same, rather mediocre, food all 4 days. You probably wouldn't even notice if not staying here long term. I left suggestions for the staff, so maybe they will improve breakfast and bring their hotel to a perfect rating!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I can not say enough about the staff at this hotel. I have stayed at "upscale" hotels before and this hotel has, by far, had the best staff I have ever met. The desk staff always welcomed us in, wished us a good day, offered to assist us with luggage and offered us discount cards to local restaurants. The continental breakfast was wonderful with hot and cold menu choices. The breakfast staff member went out of her way to welcome guests, re-stock the food area and even went out into the snow to scrape an elderly customer's window! Laundry room was accessible and clean. Indoor pool spotless. Freshly remodeled. Beds were very comfortable. Coffee was wonderful! I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport

Address: 3050 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#13 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lexington Keeneland Airport Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Lexington
Lexington Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.