We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodel still in progress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Mandeville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Remodel still in progress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This property has been under renovation for 11 months according to the staff. Currently, as of 1/20/13, the majority of the work has been completed. They are working on the lobby/breakfast area now. I was a little aggravated because I had reserved a block of rooms last fall for my son's wedding in January and was under the impression that the renovations would be finished well before then. I realize even corporations have construction issues and it was too late to change the arrangements when it became apparent that the project would not be finished before our arrival. That being said, it was a most pleasant stay. The guest rooms were newly completed and very comfortable and clean. The view of construction debris from our window was not so great, but the room was quiet and very nice. The free breakfast was varied (breakfast biscuits, yogurt, waffles, cereal, fruit, juices, milk, coffee, etc.) and adequate. The location is convenient to the airport, restaurants, and Lexington. My biggest compliment would be to the staff: to a person, they were friendly, pleasant, and happy to help. It is clear that they understand what being in the "service industry" is about!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
13
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel had me skeptical at first with the new renovations, but a soon as I walked in, the guest service rep Jennifer was so friendly and kindly explained everything to me.I was able to stay in one of the new rooms and they were beautiful. I loved the desk! The night service rep was equally as nice and there were cookies each night at the desk.The breakfast attendant was such a sweet lady.The entire staff was so helpful.The area was convenient and I was pleased!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Always concerning when you are checking in and there are signs telling you how great the hotel will be after the remodel (implicitly asking for forgiveness about it how it looks now). Old carpt, older bedding, poor room lighting. OK if you need to wait over tor a flight and want another Rewards night. Friendly staff lots of smiles, which earned another star or two.

Room Tip: First floor is always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonFF_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to Thank You for your recent stay at our hotel. We didn't mean to put you off by our photo display of the new rooms. We only intended to excite our guests about the new design and color scheme. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff and hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The reviews of this hotel led me to it. And the best part being that they accurately state what you will find.
Good stay right from the start, Sean after checking us in "said I'm here till 11 if there is anything you need please call". And that's how the stay went. Breakfast adequate and the host accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012 via mobile

I expect the Marriott brand - even their "value" property to be a higher quality. Fairfield competes with Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express and yet this Fairfield was more on par with a Comfort Inn or La Quinta.

Bed was very hard. Bathroom badly in need of upgraded furniture and fixtures.

Would not stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family for Thanksgiving. The hotel was clean and they offered a good breakfast which included a waffle maker and breakfast biscuit sandwiches. The pool looked nice but we didn't actually use it. This hotel is surrounded by other hotels and businesses in an area that is easy to get to. The Waffle House next door is open 24 hours a day (I think) and has good food with friendly service. The room was fairly quiet but you could hear noises in the hallway and above, so ask for a third floor room if you don't want overhead footsteps. Wifi worked without any problems. Overall this is a nice hotel and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid overhead noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

The purpose of my visit was business.

Checkin: Very close to the airport. I had a late flight and got to this hotel around midnight. The front desk associate was very kind and helpful. She checked me in right away and gave me a run down of all the amenties, pool, and even offered to pull up instructions for my destination in the morning. I opted for a wake up call which she was happy to arrange for me.

Room: My room was great. I had 2 queen beds, not necessary but okay, very comfortable mattress, bathroom was very clean, room was pleasantly cool for me, nice flat screen tv.
My room was on the 3rd floor, and the only con was that is wasn't all the way dark in there. There was some light that came in thru the curtains which was a little disctracting trying to go to sleep, but not a huge deal.

Breakfast: Excellent breakfast with lots of options. Various juices, tea, coffee, hot sandwiches, bagels, muffins, waffles, fruits, cereals. Very clean and the person on staff was very friendly keeping everything neat and clean. I enjoyed my breakfast and headed to checkout.
They offer an express checkout which means that I could leave my room key in my room and call the front desk letting them know I would be vacating. I opted not to because I enjoy talking to people to I went down and checked out the old fashioned way. Everything was smooth and fast. The associate even helped me find my way to the main highway.

Great hotel, if I am ever out in Lexington, I will be staying here again....and bring my husband.

Room Tip: Ground level have less light for those who like it darker at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport

Address: 3050 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#14 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lexington Keeneland Airport Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Lexington
Lexington Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.