We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family for Thanksgiving. The hotel was clean and they offered a good breakfast which included a waffle maker and breakfast biscuit sandwiches. The pool looked nice but we didn't actually use it. This hotel is surrounded by other hotels and businesses in an area that is easy to get to. The Waffle House next door is open 24 hours a day (I think) and has good food with friendly service. The room was fairly quiet but you could hear noises in the hallway and above, so ask for a third floor room if you don't want overhead footsteps. Wifi worked without any problems. Overall this is a nice hotel and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid overhead noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
13
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

The purpose of my visit was business.

Checkin: Very close to the airport. I had a late flight and got to this hotel around midnight. The front desk associate was very kind and helpful. She checked me in right away and gave me a run down of all the amenties, pool, and even offered to pull up instructions for my destination in the morning. I opted for a wake up call which she was happy to arrange for me.

Room: My room was great. I had 2 queen beds, not necessary but okay, very comfortable mattress, bathroom was very clean, room was pleasantly cool for me, nice flat screen tv.
My room was on the 3rd floor, and the only con was that is wasn't all the way dark in there. There was some light that came in thru the curtains which was a little disctracting trying to go to sleep, but not a huge deal.

Breakfast: Excellent breakfast with lots of options. Various juices, tea, coffee, hot sandwiches, bagels, muffins, waffles, fruits, cereals. Very clean and the person on staff was very friendly keeping everything neat and clean. I enjoyed my breakfast and headed to checkout.
They offer an express checkout which means that I could leave my room key in my room and call the front desk letting them know I would be vacating. I opted not to because I enjoy talking to people to I went down and checked out the old fashioned way. Everything was smooth and fast. The associate even helped me find my way to the main highway.

Great hotel, if I am ever out in Lexington, I will be staying here again....and bring my husband.

Room Tip: Ground level have less light for those who like it darker at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hotel was right off one of the major roads around Lexington on the southside of town. It was located near a lot of restaurants so the nightly selection was plentiful depending on your desires. Room was nicely furnished and included a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker.

Room Tip: Double bed rooms do not have fridges only king size bed room do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We have stayed here before. When we checked in today I noticed that they had remodeled the breakfast area. It is nice. We like this Fairfield Inn and will come back again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

This place was chosen while attending a relative's graduation at the University of Kentucky because it was close to the student's home. As chain lodging goes, it was better than most. The grand total price for two nights in a king bed was $200. The room was clean and fully stocked. It had full bath, phone, radio, hair-dryer, free wi-fi, air conditioning, and 48-channel TV. The five pillows on the luxurious bed made for a good night's sleep. Amenities included a free breakfast buffet (coffee, juice, cereal, pastries), small indoor pool, cookies at the front desk, and exercise room. Staff was courteous and professional.

The lodging is but one of many businesses in Beaumont Center just off US Highway 68 just southwest of Highway 4. There are no signs for it at the entrance to Beaumont, so just enter the first road west of Highway 4 and loop to the right. Beaumont has several restaurants and stores within walking distance.
Downtown Lexington, which includes the University of Kentucky and Rupp Arena, is about three kilometers northeast of Beaumont -- just follow US Highway 68 into the city.
Since the lodging is in a commercial area, and all Lexington attractions are kilometers away, you will most definitely need a car if staying here.

Despite -- or perhaps because -- the room had a king bed, there was only one chair in the room. At least to me, it seems obvious that a room with a king bed would have two people in it. The bed was so large, and the room so small, there just wasn't enough room for a second chair. Thus, if one person was on the internet, the other could not sit and do paperwork or watch TV. Not a MAJOR problem, but I don't like negotiating who gets to use a chair.
A greater annoyance was a car alarm at the front door going off from 11 pm til past midnight. I don't know if or what the staff could have done to stop it -- it was a customer's alarm -- but it definitely disturbed us.

If you're staying in Lexington for a few days, have a car, and don't mind chain lodging far removed the city's attractions; this place is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Not fancy, but very clean and updated. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

On our way home from a North Carolina vacation we stopped near Lexington for some last minute shopping and sightseeing; we decided to spend the night at the Fairfield Inn near the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in and the room was comfortable however, it was a little crowded for the price we paid.

The hotel has a "VERY STRICT - NO PETS POLICY", which evidentially was not that strict the night we stayed here; the room next door had a small dog that kept yapping up until 110:00 PM or later. In addition, the children from that room kept closing the door to their room loudly and the parents were either not noticing this or not caring how the other guest of the hotel felt.

The swimming pool area was overbearingly hot and very small; though the pool had a three foot section and a five foot section, its total length could not have been more that 15-feet. In addition the water was "cloudy / murky" at best and there were no clean towels on the rack; the dirty towel pile was about three to four feet high and apparently had been there most of the day.

The TV channel selection was very sparse and our daughter could not find any of her favorite shows; no Disney, no Food Network, and the "local" channels all had infomercials on them for the most of the night.

There are several other hotels in the area that might serve families better, and when we pass through again we will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport

Address: 3050 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#13 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lexington Keeneland Airport Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Lexington
Lexington Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.