We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STAY here!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“DON'T STAY here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel is poorly managed, and I can not stress that word, POOR, enough. First about the room, very lumpy pillows, hard bed, tv control did not work and the tv was more shades of blue and purple (needs replacing). Not a clean hotel, one of those where you have the need to wash your hands after you touch anything. Stains on the sheets, etc.
But to top it off, we went to breakfast (cereal, bagels, bread and pastry is about the extent of breakfast). It is a small area near the front desk. There was a pre teen football team and family members taking ALL the chairs and tables yet no one having breakfast. There were a few, like us, wanting to sit and waiting for them to move. The parents knew people we were waiting. So, after a few minutes, we asked some of them to PLEASE be courteous and move if they were finished. They refused, stated they had the right to sit there as they were having a team meeting. We went 5 steps to the right and approached the front desk clerks (that is how close the front desk is to the breakfast area). Both clerks said they were not going to do anything about it and we could leave if we didn't like it. I will not detail all the accounts of what happened except to say the following: the front desk clerks, (one was a housekeeper who told us to leave and she did not care whether we could sit down or not), would not step in. The housekeeper SHOUTED out our room number to all the football team to try to start a brawl. When we asked REPEATEDLY for a manager the front desk said the manager was NOT willing to speak to us and told them to tell us he was not going to do anything about the breakfast area, we could go somewhere else if we didn't like it.
We were supposed to stay 2 nights, we decided to cancel our second night. We asked for proof of refund, front desk clerk said he had no resources to print a receipt and told us we just had to watch our credit card transactions. We asked for a manager's business card, he could not produce one. We asked the front desk clerks their names, they would not tell us. The management was NOT willing to help to resolve the situation and not willing to assist.
I have stayed a MANY hotels and this is the worst yet.
There are to many other nicer hotels in the area, you can't be that desperate to stay at this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for taking time to respond to your recent stay at Travelodge Lexington. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than excellent. It sounds as if you had a horrific stay. If you would like to discuss in detail what happened on that stay, I would be more than happy to talk to you and try to resolve the situation. Just call the hotel main phone number and ask to speak with Shannon. That phone number is 8592930047. If I happen to not be at the hotel when you call, just leave a message for me with your name and phone number to contact you back. I will make it top priority to get back in touch with you. It sounds as if that at the time of your issues that I was not at the property. Because, you have my word that I would never refuse to talk to a guest. Once again, I am very sorry to hear that you had anything less than an excellent stay. Thanks again for taking time to respond to your recent stay at Travelodge Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    52
    76
    51
    38
See reviews for
120
51
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Good Hope
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was priced ok. My room had carpet burns in a no smoking room. There was a huge bug in my room. There was a dirty wash cloth hung over the top of the shower. The bath faucet was coming loose from the wall. The pillows were small and lumpy and the bed was not nice. The room smelled like someone dumped a bottle of air freshener in there. I would never have chosen this hotel, all of the good ones were booked that night. I could not get out of there fast enough when morning came. I did not eat the food or drink anything. I left and went to McDonald's for my coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay at Travelodge Lexington. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than excellent. We are under new ownership and management and working very hard to make all the necessary changes and upgrades to make our great hotel an excellent hotel. It is our sincere hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in the Lexington area. Thanks again for taking time to review your recent stay at Travelodge Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ah the Travelodge - where do I start. OK first the positives. Nice staff, easy check in, comfortable mattress, pretty quiet except for the UK revelers at 2:30 am. Now the rest of the story - Filthy carpet, wouldn't even take a shower in the tub with black stuff in the tile grout - leak stain on the ceiling . Musty odor - discovered in the morning that the air conditioner was starting to fall off the wall and condensation must be collecting back there. Horrible lumpy pillows. Our friends had to change rooms, as their non-smoking room reeked of smoke. I get it that this is a discount hotel, but I stayed at a La Quinta recently that was just lovely, basic, but very nice. Basic is fine Tavelodge folks, filthy - not so much. Sorry for the ding but you truly deserve it.

Room Tip: Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay at Travelodge Lexington. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than excellent. We are under new ownership and working very hard to make our great hotel an outstanding hotel.

Your comments have been noted and are being addressed. We are a 100% smoke free facility. We do charge a hefty 150 dollar fine to any guest that we have evidence they smoked in the room. We charge this 150 dollar fine so the rooms can be totally stripped and deep cleaned. It is very unfortunate that some guests do not respect this policy. But, it is also very costly to them when they don't.

In the very near future, we will be doing total renovation in our rooms. This renovation will include new carpeting in all the rooms.

Once again, we are very sorry that your stay was anything less than excellent. It is our sincere hope that you will stay with us again each and every time you are in the Lexington area. Thanks again for taking time to review your recent stay at Travelodge of Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Lexington, the Horse Capital of the World and Heart of the Bluegrass. We are proud of the unique and diverse attractions we have to offer you and your family. Our hotel offers free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We also offer FREE Wireless High speed Internet access! We welcome all visitors, and while in Lexington, invite you to enjoy all the fine things we have to offer...outstanding restaurants, shopping areas, sports events scenic beauty and warm hospitality. We are located near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Keeneland, Kentucky Horse Park and 1.5 miles from Hamburg Pavilion, the second largest shopping center in the state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.