We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaaaaazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #41 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amaaaaazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was beautiful, and had a jacuzzi right there for you to enjoy in the privacy of your own room. There was also a stand in shower, if you so desired. There was a concert going on the week that I stayed, so there was a packed house and you could not hear the other guests. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Travelodge Lexington. We are glad that you had an excellent stay. The jacuzzi rooms are very nice in that you get the privacy factor. We strive to make our hotel each and every guests home away from home. We also strive to have a nice, quite, and peaceful environment. And, we are proud to say that noise complaints even on very busy weekends are very minimal. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Lexington area. Thanks again for taking time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    64
    35
    31
See reviews for
96
41
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My stay was very nice. It was quiet. Everyone was really nice. I would stay there again when I am back that way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us at Travelodge Lexington. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and had a pleasant, quite stay. We look forward to see you again in the near future and taking care of all your hospitality needs, during your visits to the Lexington area. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I wanted to write and let you know how much I enjoyed my stay at your motel. The staff were all very nice to me from the time I entered the motel until I left. The rooms were very clean and the housekeepers made sure I had everything I needed. I loved the indoor pool area. The management were very pleasant to talk to also. I hope to visit your motel again in the future.


Thank you,

Theresa Elson

Room Tip: I stayed in room 105 and enjoyed the whole experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to reflect on your stay with us at Travelodge Lexington. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. It is the number one goal at our property to provide a friendly, courteous, professional, and clean environment for all of our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again each and every time you are in the Lexington area. Let us be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The rooms were clean, nice clean linens. The kids had fun at the pool. The could use another table & a few more chairs in the pool area. Breakfast was pretty good. All the staff that we came in contact with were very nice and polite. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the Travelodge Lexington. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. It is always our number one goal to provide a friendly and accommodating environment for our guest.

It is also constructive comments like yours that help us know what changes need to be made to better the hotel and provide an even more comfortable atmosphere for our guests. Please know that we are taking into consideration some extra tables and chairs for the pool area. We are also constantly evaluating our breakfast to determine what items our customers will find most satisfactory.

Our hotel does offer free Wi-Fi for all guest rooms, free continental breakfast + sausage and biscuits everyday, a heated indoor pool and spa, and business center for guest use.

Once again, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for 4 days, staff was very nice and had a great time in the hot tub! Breakfast was great! Had great experience and would definitely stay here again. Clean rooms and clean linen a plus! The front desk person was very polite and professional, Thank you Shannon for a great stay!

Room Tip: The King rooms are awesome. Really good nights sleep, very comfortable beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you had a 360 degree positive experience during your stay at the Travelodge Lexington. It is always our number one goal to give professional and friendly service to all our guests. We also love to hear the positive comments about our wonderful housekeeping staff. That lets us know that everybody is doing there part to make sure each of our guest have a wonderful stay while visiting Lexington. It also gives our potential future guest the feedback they need to know that our hotel provides a friendly and clean atmosphere.

Our hotel does provide free Wi-Fi to all guest rooms, a free continental breakfast + biscuits and sausage everyday, heated indoor pool and spa, and a business center accessible to all guest 24/7. We are conveniently located directly of I-75 at exit 110, close to the I-64 interchange.

Once again, thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. We look forward to accommodating all your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kAnSaS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Made reservation based on reviews, called ahead for request of first floor near exit, non smoking. Clerk assured rooms held, arrived at hotel late afternoon to different clerk who had us booked in 2nd floor and no knowledge of 1st floor rooms. Hotel nice on outside and in halls, rooms smelled like mildew, asked to get other rooms which we moved to that smelled terribly of smoke, so back to the mildew rooms we went. They did come in with a bleach spray and room freshener and when we came back from dinner it smelled better, but then when we used the bathroom in both rooms the toilets would not flush properly, after 3 hours and maintenance had still not addressed this, my husband and father in law went and requested tools and fixed the issues themselves, the worst part was even tho the rooms appeared clean, we all woke up the next morning with flea bites all over us! So straight to the laundry mat to wash all the clothes and spray down everything. UGH!! The poor desk clerk kept saying she was there by herself and how sorry she was that all these things were happening. Did I mention terrible water pressure? Nice furnishings, spacious rooms with fridge and microwave, good location, but so not worth it! The manager was to get back with us but never has yet. Every time we try and call the phone disconnects when transferring to the operator. Have had many great hotel stays as we travel often, but this was the worst ever! Stayed in two rooms, 8/1/2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that your stay was less than desirable. It is unfortunate that requests for first floor rooms are granted based on availability. We stress to all employees that this be explained during the reservation process. There are less rooms on the first floor than any other floor of the hotel. If we have guests that have extended their stay from a previous night, then it is possible that all the first floor rooms be filled. That appears to be what may have happened in the case of your reservation and we are deeply apologetic that request was unable to be granted for you.

We strive to provide a smoke free room to all guests. None of the 61 rooms on our property allow for smoking in the rooms. We also try to eliminate the possibility of fleas and animal allergens in any of the rooms by not allowing animals in the hotel. But, in stating all of this, we also understand that not everyone follows the rules 100% of the time. In those cases, there are incidental fees charged for the deep cleaning housekeeping has to do to insure that future guests don't get a smoke-filled/allergen filled room. Again, we apologize if the efforts the hotel made to prevent this happening did not eliminate the problem for your stay. We will work harder and brainstorm new ideas to remedy this problem in the future.

We have also implemented new ideas to provide more timely responses to any housekeeping and maintenance situation that may arise during a guests stay. Again we apologize that your stay at Travelodge was less than desirable and hope that you will give our hotel a chance to provide you with an excellent stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Lexington, the Horse Capital of the World and Heart of the Bluegrass. We are proud of the unique and diverse attractions we have to offer you and your family. Our hotel offers free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We also offer FREE Wireless High speed Internet access! We welcome all visitors, and while in Lexington, invite you to enjoy all the fine things we have to offer...outstanding restaurants, shopping areas, sports events scenic beauty and warm hospitality. We are located near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Keeneland, Kentucky Horse Park and 1.5 miles from Hamburg Pavilion, the second largest shopping center in the state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.