We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an overnight for an appointment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
Wurtland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“an overnight for an appointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

check in was fast, staff were friendly, room was clean beds were comfortable pool area was nice clean and had towels for pool use, restaurants with in walking distance, motel location was easy to get to and with ample parking

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your pleasant review of your stay here at Travelodge Lexington. We are glad that you had a great experience staying with us. It is our number one priority to make sure all our guests receive fast, friendly, courteous customer service and a clean, comfortable room for the right price. We look forward to you staying with us again in any future visits to Lexington, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    64
    36
    31
See reviews for
97
41
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

First off, the pool and the breakfast were decent. Also our interaction with Shannon (I think that is her name) was also pleasant. The night that we stayed, Lexington had a bad thunderstorm roll through. Our window began to leak...then pour water. We called the front desk and asked to be switched. They said no problem and to meet them in the hallway in a few minutes. I have two young daughters, whom I didn't want to take into the hallway. I packed everything up and waited in the hall by myself. After 10-20 minutes of waiting I called back and he said that I was supposed to come get the new room card. I went downstairs and got the card. When we went into the new room it smelled of masked over cigarette smoke and was fairly dirty. The floor had small clumps of hair and there was dust everywhere. By the time we were moved in it was late and my daughters needed to get to sleep. Otherwise we would have moved again. The rest of the stay was uneventful.

We discussed our concerns at check out. Not looking for a free stay, but to let them know that it wasn't our best hotel experience. They said we needed to talk to the manager. We left our information with a staff member at the front desk and were informed that the manager would call us due to him not being at the desk during our check out. Our first call was on 6/3/13. We have called 3 times since then and it is now 6/13/13. We have yet to speak with the manager and have spoken with Shannon on a few different occasions. She has been very helpful, but again the manager has yet to contact us and let us know that he understands our concerns. We don't even know his name. Apparently they are in the middle of a switch of who owns the hotel. But this does not excuse the manager from keeping in touch with his customers. If he had called us and said that he understood our complaints and then told us he was busy with the shift and that he was going to let Shannon take care of it, we would have been more than satisfied. However, I have yet to speak with him and now we are being told we can have 20% off the room. But we have to call Priceline and have them call the hotel to get the approval to reimburse us the 20%. Seems like a lot of work for 20%.

I would rate the hotel itself as poor, but the owners as terrible. I don't understand how someone can completely ignore a customer complaint. Especially in the area of hotels which is all about customer satisfaction. I have called corporate and am waiting to hear back from them. I would steer clear of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that you had such a terrible experience staying at Travelodge Lexington. We are as you mentioned under new ownership and have new management for the front desk and housekeeping departments. We have made changes to insure cleanliness of all rooms and friendly, courteous staff. These changes have been implemented to eliminate most issues and guarantee that if a issue arises, there will be a more timely response to the customer. Once again, we are sorry that your experience with our hotel was less than desirable. It is our sincere hope that you will stay with us at Travelodge Lexington during any future visits to the Lexington area. Give us a chance to let you leave saying "WOW"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I took my team to Lexington for a summer tournament and booked the Travelodge. We had a mix up on what the price had been quoted but a manger was available and we compromised. Rooms were clean but when I went to the bathroom I realized I hadn't been left toilet paper or towels. They did take care of me at the front desk though. We had 4 rooms and 3 of them had the same problem. I would recommend though for cleanliness and costumer service. Just do yourself a favor and check for TP before you sit down!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and constructive criticism. This helps us to better gauge our areas of weakness and know our overall strengths. We use these reviews to encourage the strengths and help change areas of weakness. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was a good bargain for the money.

Pros: Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Good high shower head with decent pressure. Quiet rooms and good parking lot. Easy on/off I-75

Cons: shower curtain had some mold, sparse breakfast and no electrical sockets in the room for electronics. Had to charge my phone and laptop from the bathroom socket. They need to put plugs on the desk lamps this is 2013.

Good stay for a night or two for the money compared to many other hotels in the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your stay at Travelodge Lexington. Your compliments and constructive criticism help us make the necessary changes to our great hotel. We are under new ownership, hotel management, and housekeeping management. So, rest assured that the cons you experienced with your stay are no longer issues at our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again soon at Travelodge Lexington. Thanks again for your review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge City, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

On my recent trip heading to TN we decided to stop in Lexington and was looking for good rates. This Hotel as good rates and I guess the saying is true you get what you pay for. cleanliness was a little bit of an issue but wasn't uncomfortable. The Staff was helpful on the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Lexington, the Horse Capital of the World and Heart of the Bluegrass. We are proud of the unique and diverse attractions we have to offer you and your family. Our hotel offers free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We also offer FREE Wireless High speed Internet access! We welcome all visitors, and while in Lexington, invite you to enjoy all the fine things we have to offer...outstanding restaurants, shopping areas, sports events scenic beauty and warm hospitality. We are located near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Keeneland, Kentucky Horse Park and 1.5 miles from Hamburg Pavilion, the second largest shopping center in the state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.