We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Lexington” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Envoy's pool was a welcome relief after our 100+ degree ride. The room was also cool and comfortable. The linens were of good quality and the room is what you would expect for this class of hotel. The bed was not to hard. The room, pool area, and common areas were all clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with a good pizza delivery joint. There are not any restaurants within walking distance to the Envoy. The breakfast was average for a complimentary one. This hotel was having a sale and thus a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cltutell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at Travelodge (formerly Envoy Inn). We're glad you enjoyed the pool and the beds. We look forward to seeing you again!

Click the link above the picture or all us direct and we will get you the best rate for a room here at Travelodge!

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had to be in Lexington, KY to help out at a charity event for a family member. When looking for a place to stay, we found this place on the internet, by accident, really. the rooms looked clean, and the rates were good, so we decided to go ahead and make a reservation.

when we arrived, we were greeted by a very nice person at the desk, and the hotel was very clean, and nice. It had an indoor pool, and was located close to several places to eat, Cracker Barrel being within walking distance. The room was nice, clean, and convenient.

We were very pleased with the looks and cleanliness as well as the hospitality. The next time we need a room in Lexington, KY, the Envoy will be the first place we will check.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfnsandlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at Travelodge (formerly Envoy Inn). We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Just click the site above the picture or call us direct to get the best rate on a room.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

WeThe bed was extremely comfortable. I would expect to find a bed this nice at an expensive hotel but not one this reasonably priced. The bed is always my biggest gripe at a hotel but my husband and I slept so well we even wrote down the name of the bed! Everything was clean and staff friendly. We had a coupon from the rest area so very good value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegangirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at Travelodge (formerly Envoy Inn). We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Next time you come through just go to the site abouve the picture or call us direct and we'll get you the best rate on a room!

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I came here after an exhausting day of work and driving a long day. I thought it was a Holiday Inn Express until my colleagues that got the rooms told me it was an Envoy Inn. I get there and could not get logged in to the Wi-Fi and had to call their Wifi tech support folks on the phone to get manually logged in even with an updated iPod touch. The good part of this stay is the hot tub had some strong jets in it that helped my back out. The room was not too bad but the HVAC unit in the room had a loud cylindrical fan that sounded like a turbine, not for the light sleeper. Bathroom had no soap bars at all and I had an extra one. Too tired to complain. Bathroom is so small that the door should be opening outwards instead of into the bathroom. No light in the closet area nor did the King room I was in had a fridge or microwave.
Then to put the icing on the cake, the breakfast bar was ill equipped. No cream cheese for the bagels, no milk for the cereal. Very dysfunctional. Poor FD clerk had to send someone to the supermarket for a milk run. FD clerk with the pork chop sideburns was nice as he could be and explained that there was new management there. Management had better wake up and smell the coffee. I cannot recommend this property for now. There are other hotels in walking distance and there is a Cracker Barrel across the street.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

stayed in july and and it was a pretty good stay. enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank protectyourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Stayed here one night on way to another destination. Hotel was clean enough, but seemed a bit dated. I was glad we were only there for a night only because the room, and especially the bathroom were very small...too small to be comfortable for a longer stay.(the bathroom door barely clears the front of the commode, so you have to stand to the side to open and close door.) Staff was friendly. Many dining options close by or two exits south. We had stayed at two other hotels during our trip, for total of five nights, paying about the same price at those hotels, and the other hotels were so much more comfortable and spacious...even cleaner. I usually rely on the Holiday Inn Express brand when having to choose a hotel w/out researching reviews, and this time I felt let down.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyMom418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#28 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Lexington, the Horse Capital of the World and Heart of the Bluegrass. We are proud of the unique and diverse attractions we have to offer you and your family. Our hotel offers free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We also offer FREE Wireless High speed Internet access! We welcome all visitors, and while in Lexington, invite you to enjoy all the fine things we have to offer...outstanding restaurants, shopping areas, sports events scenic beauty and warm hospitality. We are located near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Keeneland, Kentucky Horse Park and 1.5 miles from Hamburg Pavilion, the second largest shopping center in the state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing