We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frist time stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5532 Athens-Boonesboro Rd., I 75 at Exit 104, Lexington, KY 40509 (Formerly Best Western Lexington Conference Center Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersBronze level
louisville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“frist time stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

we were road beat @12:00am we stop @best western due to our best western stay in myrtle beach sc. which we were returning home from and the lex location lived up to great ! I am sold on best western the night desk person was so friendly and warm the place was up scale and very inviting we slept like a baby loved my hole vac experine

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
I am glad you had a good night's sleep after such a long drive. I've never been to Myrtle Beach. I know everyone who's been there loves the area. I am trying to convince my children to vacation there, but so far they are being stubborn. My daughter tells me she would go if there was no sand on the beach ... I know ... I am at a loss for words too.

I hope you stayed for breakfast before you got on the road. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are travelling through Lexington.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    117
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
119
89
31
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Breakfast ... way above standard. Check-in and Checkout was very easy. Staff is very welcoming and went above and beyond the duty. I've stayed here twice in the last 6 months and both visits were exceptional. Would definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us!

I am glad the check-in and check-out process went smoothly. We are lucky to have some of the nicest people work with us. Most of our staff has been with us for a long time and it shows in the way they treat our guests. Comments like yours always assure me that we have good people. I know they check the comments on a regular basis, and I am sure they will be thrilled.

Again, we appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Have a great summer!

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Booked online into the wrong hotel and it worked out to be a better Vacation. Turned out to be quicker to Daugthers home than hotel at Coves Cade where we were planning to stay. Better room and location for Knottsville or Maryville, Tn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
I am sorry that you ended up at the wrong hotel, but I sure am glad you stayed with us. It's just amazing how things always work out for the best.

I hope you had a great visit with your daughter. I have family coming to visit this summer from abroad and I just can't wait!

I hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next visit to Lexington. Have a great summer!

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great place to stay. We stay here often on our want to and from North Carolina. Expect to continue using Best Western in all our travels. Maybe some international travels. Will look forward to using our accumulation of points.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your continued business. We have a lot of Best Western Reward members who use their points stay for free. With Best Western members earning 10 points for every dollar they spend, it doesn't take long to start redeeming their points. I know some hotels require as few as 10,000 points for a free night's stay. I hope you get to redeem your soon!

Again, thank you so much for staying with us. It's loyal guests like you who make us successful and we cannot thank you enough. Please travel safely when you go abroad.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice in a week, that should tell you something about the place! While loading our car on the second stay I realized my new phone was missing. I sent my daughter back into the room but she was unable to find the phone. We went to the front desk to check out and see if housekeeping had turned in a phone. Denise went above and beyond expectations to help find it. Since we had only left the room 10 minutes prior, housekeeping had not been in there yet. Staff gave me a key to let me search again, went to the car to drive around and there under my seat was the phone! I felt so silly but Denise just laughed and was happy that I had found it. Yes, I will return the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad that you found your phone! I've lost mine before and I remember how panicked I was. I was thinking just the other day that I don't know how we survived before the cell phones, emails, and internet.

I know that when it comes to choosing a hotel, you have many options. We certainly appreciate you choosing ours. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Missed turn going in, bad road frontage.
Got checked by a manager, he was nice.
Put things in room, went out for dinner at Zaxbys
Got back and settled into bed. Started hearing people talking.........
They kept talking, laughing, coughing, and making all kinds of noises!
We heard entire conversations..........
Got word to front desk that everybody was too loud.
Response was "you can only ask someone to quite down so many times"
After a night of no sleep we went to breakfast.
I'd like my money and my nights sleep back......
Dinner and breakfast were both really good!
Won't be staying there again

Room Tip: Go elsewhere! Good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Please accept my apology for the problem you experienced due to noise from another room.

I am mortified that one of our front desk staff made the comment about asking a guest not quiet down. If we were not able to quiet down a guest, we should have either move that guest to another room or given you an option to move. I will review your comments with our front desk staff. It doesn't matter how frustrating a situation gets, we should never imply that your request is burdensome.

Again, on behalf of our entire staff, I am so sorry that your stay was ruined because of noise. I hope that you understand that an incident like the one you experienced is not a common occurrence at our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your business, and I will use your feedback to make sure our front desk staff is better trained in handling a guest request more professionally.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Arrived after dark and the check in was quick and easy.
Front desk was helpful and eager to please. Hotel is kind of tired and needs some TLC, but overall was a nice, convenient place to spend the night. Morning breakfast was good and the selection was decent but the coffee was awful. Everything else was fine. Room was clean as was the interior of the hotel, but the sidewalks, parking lots, etc were very neglected and dirty.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

Please accept my apology for the condition of the parking lot. We do have morning and evening staff who take care of the parking and our public areas. Our goal is to make sure that the parking lot is cleaned up before the guests start checking out. We obviously failed to do this during your stay. I will review your comments with our maintenance staff and make sure that this is done first thing in the morning.

We have a new company that's supplying our coffee and juice. I know that our breakfast bar attendants are getting the "kinks" worked out. I haven't received any negative feedbacks on the coffee. I will review your comments with the coffee company; maybe they need to adjust the strength.

I know that when it comes to hotels, there are many to choose from. We certainly appreciate you choosing our hotel. I hope you will come back stay with us on your next trip to Lexington.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Address: 5532 Athens-Boonesboro Rd., I 75 at Exit 104, Lexington, KY 40509 (Formerly Best Western Lexington Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, conveniently located on I-75 and Exit 104, in the "Horse Capital of the World", offers an unbeatable value at an affordable price in the heart of Lexington, KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is only minutes away from the popular attractions like Keeneland, University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, and the Kentucky Horse Park. Hamburg Pavilion with over 30 retail outlets and restaurants is only 4 miles away. Adesa, Overnite Transportation, Amazon, St. Joseph and Shriners Hospitals, Ashland Oil, and Kentucky Basketball Academy are less than 15 minutes from the hotel. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center offers heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, whirlpool, business center, and fitness room. Parking and wireless internet access is always free, and guests will love the complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning included in the room rate. Murphy's Bar & Grill is open daily offering mouthwatering appetizers and some of the finest bourbons in KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is a perfect place to hold a business meetings, family reunions, or wedding receptions. Whether you are planning a small meeting of 20 people or a large reception for 300 people, our sales office and on-site catering service staff are ready to make your event a complete success. At Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, we understand that your pets are a part of your family. That's why we offer pet friendly accommodations where you and your pets can feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.