We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights' sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5532 Athens-Boonesboro Rd., I 75 at Exit 104, Lexington, KY 40509 (Formerly Best Western Lexington Conference Center Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    122
    42
    18
    13
See reviews for
122
94
32
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was quite pleased with how close the hotel was to everywhere I needed to be in Lexington. It was easy to find off I-75, the check-in/check-out process was simple, and everyone had a good night's rest. I enjoyed the huge breakfast buffet. The variety was great, and there were waffles. I'm a sucker for some good waffles.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I am your stay was quiet and comfortable. I know our guests get pretty amazed on how quiet the hotel is being located right off the interstate. I do believe "things were built better" in the "old days". I am glad you liked our waffle station. I decided to start the waffle station because I personally love them. I am glad you agree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was CLEAN and QUIET and had everything we could ask for. Parking was close to the entrance and security was very good. Had key access to the interior hallway and police patrol through out the night. We felt very safe here. The full breakfast was very good, with scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, sausages, biscuits and gravy, and very good coffee. Fast food was close, but quality restaurants were several miles away, but on a straight drive to the center of Lexington you would pass several nice restaurants. The hotel is easy access to both north and south bound I-75. My wife and I were pleased with our stay and will use Best Western Lexington Conference Center again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Upon arrival Guy was extremely helpful and knowledgable of resturants & the area...was here for a 1 night stay and found everything as comfortable & pleasing as could be...a nice, comfortable adult social bar... nice relaxing patio setting to take in the KY SUNSET was AWESOME.... EVERYTHING worked in our room as stated in promo/profile of this BW... the bed and bedding was most comfortable (we both slept like a baby)...the next morning had a FULL COMPLETE BREAKFAST BUFFET.... was more than plentiful and was encouraged to take some fruit with us... the WHOLE staff was very kind and HELPFUL! actually started to go back after the game and stay 1 more night.... WE WILL STAY HERE IN THE FUTURE ON OUR NEXT TRIP TO LEXINGTON

Room Tip: garden view rooms w/ patio was very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I am glad your enjoyed our patio and courtyard. I know there is no other place in Lexington that has the courtyard like ours. We will see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a typical low rise hotel/motel in the country south of Lexington with easy access to I75 but remote from the restaurants of south Lexington . Everything was satisfactory except the restaurant noted in the guide books was just a large bar with typical bar food, but no restaurant menu. A single waitress served the bar and food service, so service was slow. The morning breakfast buffet was in another, better staffed room and was quite good. A good place to stay if you have had dinner before you arrive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I am sorry you were disappointed with our Murphy's Bar & Grill. I know that our menu is pretty limited in that we serve only appetizers and sandwiches. For guests who want restaurant with full menu, we usually recommend one of 20 or more restaurants located about 4 miles north of us. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had pre-bookes this hotel through Airmiles and when I arrived I found out that the reservation had been made for the preious evening and had already been charged. Guy Monroe the front desk representative could simply of said that I had to register and pay, but instead he searched the records found the old details and provided us with a room under the expired reservation. I have had many experiences in the past where this would not have happened and am very thankful for Guy's assistance. As importantly, the room and breakfast were wondeful making this an excellent stop.

Room Tip: We were in the back of the hotel away from the I-75 which was very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I am glad Guy took the time and took care of the charge from the previous night. Guy's our Front Desk Manager and I can always count on him to do the right thing. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast too. We do scramble the eggs in our kitchen and it really shows in its flavor. We get great comments about our breakfast from our guests all the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The night staff was great. The clerk asked if we had any discounts, gave us a room on the first floor, and informed us about breakfast times and menu...all without my having to inquire!
After we found our room I wanted a diet 7-Up, and the pop machine did not have any. I walked down to the lounge, and the bartender did not have it in stock, but offered me a free glass from her 2-litre bottle from a previous party. She apoligized for it not being "fresh," but it still fizzed and I was desperate! After checkout , which was speedy, we went on to our next destination and found that my husband forgot his new (and expensive) king pillow that I had recently purchased. I called back two days later, and they located it and had it at the front desk where we picked it up on our return to Indiana. finally, this was the best hot breakfast that we had on our trip. The scrambled eggs were better than I make, and they had flavored creamers for the soffee. It wasn't Starbucks, but it sure got me going. The only thing that they did not serve was waffles. the breakfast staff was great, and there was plenty of room in the breakfast area. It was a great stay, and I would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I am sorry you were disappointed with the decor. In 2008 - 2009, we replaced furniture, bedding, carpet, and repainted rooms and put new wallpaper in the bathrooms. We alo put microwave/refrigerator in all the rooms. As for the vanity area, I completely agree with your comments. They are pretty small. We've discussed ways to extend the vanity area, but to do that, we have to take walls down and change the plumbing. We've decided that enovating the vanity area was more than we could handle. With the age of the hotel, somethings are just beyond our control. We do appreciate your comments and hope you understand the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Address: 5532 Athens-Boonesboro Rd., I 75 at Exit 104, Lexington, KY 40509 (Formerly Best Western Lexington Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lexington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#19 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, conveniently located on I-75 and Exit 104, in the "Horse Capital of the World", offers an unbeatable value at an affordable price in the heart of Lexington, KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is only minutes away from the popular attractions like Keeneland, University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, and the Kentucky Horse Park. Hamburg Pavilion with over 30 retail outlets and restaurants is only 4 miles away. Adesa, Overnite Transportation, Amazon, St. Joseph and Shriners Hospitals, Ashland Oil, and Kentucky Basketball Academy are less than 15 minutes from the hotel. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center offers heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, whirlpool, business center, and fitness room. Parking and wireless internet access is always free, and guests will love the complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning included in the room rate. Murphy's Bar & Grill is open daily offering mouthwatering appetizers and some of the finest bourbons in KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is a perfect place to hold a business meetings, family reunions, or wedding receptions. Whether you are planning a small meeting of 20 people or a large reception for 300 people, our sales office and on-site catering service staff are ready to make your event a complete success. At Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, we understand that your pets are a part of your family. That's why we offer pet friendly accommodations where you and your pets can feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.