We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kentucky Bourbon Package
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, United States
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hidden hotel outside of town. Very spacious rooms and great breakfast every morning. The clerks always welcomed me upon my arrival. My room was always clean to my expectations and none of my personal belongings were tampered with.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a favorable review and for the wonderful comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    158
    63
    27
    10
See reviews for
202
155
27
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It is very conveniently located, just a few minutes from downtown. The room is clean and nice, the staff are very friendly. We were really happy with our stay. The staff at the front desk welcomed us with warm cookies and the check in was fast and easy. The bathroom is big and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. As you stated we are very convenient to downtown Lexington and our staff members consistantly diliver excellent service. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel and amenities were acceptable and expected. The service was sub-par. After a long day of travel I did appreciate the attitude at the front desk when an issue with the reservation arose. We consistently dealt with "attitude" at the front desk, despite our requests or questions being minimal. I hope that this lack of service is addressed with the staff so that other guests don't encounter the same.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. It was nice corresponding with you through email about your experiences and I am glad to know that you found the resolve acceptable. I assure you this was a great teaching/learning experience for our F/D staff member. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Title says it all. Stayed 3 nights. Didn't leave coffee, clean towels, left trash, no cleans cups, etc. on multiple days. One day they came to clean the room at 4:45 pm, while we were looking to come back and take showers and prepare for dinner, we needed to leave and wait in the lobby area for ~30 minutes, only to find a very poor service was performed. Can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the useful feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Your experience is very uncharacteristic to the services we strive to provide all of our guests. For this I am very sorry. If you have the opportunity I would appreciate the chance to communicate with your further regarding your guest experience and can be reached at mike.curd@hilton.com. I hope to hear from you soon and retain you as our guest for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Suite was huge, great for a family stay but cavernous for couple. Comfortable bed, nice quality linens, good shower; however, the room is way past due for upgrade. Freshen up the décor and lighting so it warrants the pricey amount charged for the suite.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the detailed and thoughtful comments. Room upgrades are on the way with new soft seating, carpet, lighting and drapery. This is scheduled to begin over the slower winter months of this year. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Furnishings appear old and worn. Was not given the room type reserved. Was too tired to fight and complain. Was given small discount for inconvenience. Would have preferred the problem was somehow prevented.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the room type change but am glad to see the desk made things right through a room discount. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great hotel, great service, made our stat super! Outdoor pool to soak up the sun was as expected and even more. Definitely will staycation there again, probably in the winter! Looking for a nice place to stay in Lex at a reasonable rate, slect this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I completely agree with you that sometimes there's nothing better than a staycation. We appreciate the favorable review and that you chose to stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
#7 Family Hotel in Lexington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.