We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to share the holiday spirit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kentucky Bourbon Package
Ranked #7 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Nice place to share the holiday spirit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a wonderful breakfast with friends and family on Sunday morning. The weather had delayed the speaker and made travel almost impossible. Instead of going downtown lexington we stayed where we were to enjoy the food, friendly service and warm colorful surroundings. It was a nice ending to a very stressful weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and for the favorable comments. We hope to see you again soon and we appreciate you choosing DoubleTree by Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    121
    47
    18
    7
See reviews for
151
120
23
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Suites were over-booked, so my family had to switch rooms 3 times during the first two nights. Front desk personnel were very helpful, but managers were not available to rectify my situation all week.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that there was a room type issue and would like to have a better understanding of the circumstances. Please contact me at mike.curd@hilton.com so that we may further discuss. Your satisfaction is important to me. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice hotel over all, staff was friendly, pool in good condition, amenities were good. The room was showing a little age: furniture and floor just felt a little funky. Room was a bit loud. You could hear the people in the room next door very clearly and it sounded like they were speaking in normal voices. Also when the air conditioning turned on it make quite a racket enough to wake myself and my wife several times a night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey and for your detailed comments. We are in the process of replacing all soft seating and carpeting in the guestrooms which should conclude by end of Q4. I am sorry about the noise you encountered during your stay. The guestroom doors have sweeps that are to help insulate the room from outside noise. I will check to ensure there are not issues with the room you stayed in and/or the rooms adjacent. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Something must be up in Lexington. The staff at this location must be overworked and underpaid. From the Front Desk to the restaurant, bar, and room cleaners, something was odd. They wear a badge saying 'catch me at my best,' but it was not enough. Location was good for a downtown conference, room was well laid out, but shabby and stained furniture. Very odd, perhaps a bad hair day for 3 days.

Room Tip: Get a room not around atrium. Too noisy when there is an event.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review. I am sorry that you did not find the staff more accommodating. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will provide us with useful teaching opportunities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Slightly dated rooms, but decent location (if not odd - through a shopping mall?) very pleasant staff, and overall we were pleased with the stay. would stay there again if visting Lexington or surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the favorable review and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My family and I stayed here on our way to NJ. We got in really late (around 1:30am) and got into our room quickly. We didn't get to tour the hotel much because we got in late but the lobby and room were beautiful. Both my wife and mother talked about how nice the hotel was all the next day to anyone they talked to on the phone. It is kinda hard to find. It's tucked back behind a shopping center so use GPS to get there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facility and your time here in Lexington. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Lexington. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The central courtyard of the hotel is beautiful, and I was pleasantly surprised how little sound carried once we were in our room. We had trouble with the wifi (on an ipad), but it wasn't important enough to us to call tech support (which we were assured would have resolved it). We had a suite with the French Partition, which was wonderful so that we could sit for a while after the kids were in bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.