We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In the Richmond Road Area.... By Far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kentucky Bourbon Package
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In the Richmond Road Area.... By Far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have been attending University of Kentucky basketball games for years. Until recently we could never find a hotel around the Richmond road area that we liked. WE HAVE NOW! The Doubletree not only has excellent facilities, the price was very reasonable. The desk clerk was great, he even gave us a free upgrade to a larger room since they were not too busy the night we stayed. We had to leave early the next morning so we didn't have a chance to try their breakfast, but we will at some point in the future. Parking was a little tight, and the Hotel is in the middle of a shopping center which makes drving a little congested, but that won't stop us from going back! Actually, during warm weather, you might like to browse around the shops.
A couple of tips... There is a traffic light right in front of the Double Tree that makes getting in and out very easy (Richmond road is a busy road, so the light really helps). There is a Chop House restaurant on the other side of Richmond road that is absolutely great. There is also a McDonalds across the road if you want to grab a quick breakfast like we did.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Comfort Inn on the Athens exit! Not good... over rated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. As you pointed out the hotel is very convenient to great restaurants and walking distance to a variety of shops. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington and we are thrilled that you have plans to return. One final note, the rear exit of the hotel allows for much easier access when coming and going. Please look into this during your next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    135
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
169
133
23
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
southern nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. What stands out to me is not the physical property (although the rooms and common areas are fine), it is the staff who are super friendly and go the extra mile - literally! When the airport transportation van was delayed in traffic returning from UKentucky, this hotel's General Manager grabbed his personal car and drove me to the airport so that I did not miss my flight. Where would you find that kind of service? I travel frequently and this hotel definitely distinguishes itself on attentiveness to guests needs.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a newly renovated room where the heater / AC is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington. It was my pleasure to accommodate and again I am sorry about the delay with our airport shuttle. We appreciate your business and that you choose to stay with us when in Lexington. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The property is beautiful, very well appointed and the staff is outstanding. An excellent choice for traveling. The room was spacious and extremely clean. The room service was prompt and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you again for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing the DoubleTree Suites Lexington. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon two years ago and it was great. We went back though and the heating system would not cool down to 68 degrees, the maids tried to come into the room too early, we didn't hear them knock, we should have put the sign out, and one time we asked for something from room service but had to call twice because they forgot our first request. We night return, or we might not. Maybe our expectations were too high, the only really bad thing was turning on the A/C in January.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and for the thoughtful comments. I am sorry that you were unable to get the room cool enough and that our housekeeping staff intruded. I will address the issues with the team to ensure we don't have this happen again. Please use my contact information below if you have future accommodation needs in Lexington and I will ensure a favorable rate with a room upgrade. We hope to see you again soon.

mike.curd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Was at the Double Tree in Lexington, KY for the wedding of my daughter. We booked many rooms in advance and held the Rehearsal Dinner there. Everything was great except that someonme stole my son-in-laws expensive coat. Just a reminder to be aware of your surroundings no matter where you are. The staff, rooms adn food were wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the favorable review on your recent stay with us. Once again I am sorry about the situation with your Son's jacket. We are thrilled that you and your many guests enjoyed the lovely event and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have totally enjoyed our short stay at this hotel during our 30th wedding anniversary. You have provided us a memorable time with your premium service, and every one of your staff members were very courteous and professional. Especially Ms. Zhanna at the in-house restaurant. She made us feel so much at home during the short breakfast time that we have decided that we will certainly stay here again the next time we come to Lexington.

And of course, the cookies, they were my favorites!!

Once again, thank you from the depth of our hearts.


Edward & Sauping Leong from Louisville, Kentucky

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree Suites Lexington. Congratulations on 30 years of marriage. That is amazing. I will thank Zhanna for her excellent service and for her caring approach. We hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chistiansburg, Va, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I came to enjoy your New Year’s Eve package after looking at many other hotels in the area I decided on yours. I was extremely impressed with the package and what was offered. I was not disappointed in with anything in the package it was delivered as advertised. I traveled from southwest Virginia and picked up a family member 45 minutes from your establishment to celebrate the holiday. I would say it was the best New Year’s Eve gathering that I have ever experienced. The only item that could have been better was the pasta bar seemed to be a big hold up in getting through the buffet. I probably would have had another setup for pasta to assist in quicker service. It is a small item, but other than that it was perfect. Thanks and I plan to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful and memorable experience celebrating NYE with us. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Lexington. We look forward to seeing you for our next NYE event and be sure to bring your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#8 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.