We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kentucky Bourbon Package
Ranked #7 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The bathroom was not clean and had black mold around the shower. When I informed the front desk... they responded positively and said they would have it looked at. Unfortunately I checked out and did not see the results The food is great but the attitude of the server is VERY bad!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. The bathtub grout separated in this jacuzzi bathtub that I had maintenance replace. We take a lot of pride in the quality we provide to our guest experience and your opinion matters to me.
Our service at this hotel is usually top notch, I will make sure your comment is used to help us all grow to be even better so we can exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    112
    42
    17
    6
See reviews for
136
115
23
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

While returning from vacation we stumbled upon this gem of a hotel in Lexington, KY. The decor is french quarter to perfection with touches of southern charm. Rooms are larger than they appear and the beds are up to doubletree standard (you may not want to give up the bed - warning it is incredibly comfy)

Room Tip: Become a Hilton Rewards customer prior to arriving and book through the hotels site (vs Orbitz)... t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am in sales and travel 4 nights a week and stay at alot of hotels. The Double Tree in Lexinton is one of the nicer hotels I have had a chance to stay at. The hotel has a great location set back from the street with great access to highway. Excellent food options are also close by and they have a good in room menu.
The staff is helpful and friendly and the beds our comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great, from the warm cookies when we arrived to the huge whirlpool tub. I stayed with my two children and we had a blast. Between seeing the sights of Lexington they played in the pool. This hotel is extremely convenient to so many things. There is a spa and several restaurants within walking distance. I fell in love with Lexington on our trip and will definitely be back to the Doubletree when I return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my 2nd of many more visits to this hotel. Both times I have been greeted by very friendly front desk staff! The bartender has been great both times! I stay at this hotel while visiting the Kentucky Horse Park and while there are other hotels closer to the park, I will continue to drive a little further to stay here! Everything about the room is perfect, and the entire staff make you feel right at home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent a couple hours at the in-hotel bar. The choices of beer, especially the Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Ale was outstanding. Good to have a great local ale in stock. The bartender was very sociable and went out of his way to make sure all were satisfied...even taking the necessary ingredients in a shaker along with food to a in-room guest...very nice. :) We truly enjoyed our stay. I usually stop at the Embassy Suites in Lexington on my trips from SC to MI but now I will be sure to check the availability of this Double Tree.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family. We will let our bartender know that he made your stay an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay in LEX. Immaculate rooms and barhrooms. convenient to downtown, UK. Next to circle road. Staff very friendly and efficient. But all the shower tubs are huge jacuzzis, with a 3 foot high side to climb across to take a shower. If you aren't an agile climber,plan to just wash off in the sink.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the hight of the tubs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#7 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.