We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, no complaints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Kentucky Bourbon Package
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, no complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here using Hilton points for a quick, one-night trip to Lexington. Check-in process was smooth, efficient and professional. Room was clean with a comfortable bed and HUGE jetted bathtub/shower which was unexpected. Room was large and would have been comfortable for a much longer stay. Location was good, relatively quickly access to I-75 and downtown. We didn't dine at the hotel during our stay, so I can't comment on that. There are a few other restaurants within walking distance. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend this place.

Room Tip: I would request a room on the outside/exterior wall as there was some noise the next morning from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    144
    58
    24
    8
See reviews for
180
144
23
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very good location close to UK. Very professional staff with a wonderful breakfast. The interior decoration was very plesing to the eyes and comfortable. Self parking was convenient and close. The room service personnel were polite, efficient and quick. While in Lexington stay at the Doubletree Suites.

Room Tip: Heater/Air Conditioner was located right next to the headboard of the bed. It took some time to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I don't want to say I am a hotel snob....but I am fussy.I looked at 2 other hotels before I came to this one and checked in right away. Even though I didn't have a reservation the lady at check in was lovely.She seemed to really enjoy her job. I usually have certain requests like no high floors and no connecting doors and she looked until she found one. I also don't like
cookie cutter hotels.The indoor courtyard/atrium is beautiful and different. I loved it! Then the
best part...the room, spacious suite, amazing bed. Great night's rest. Complimentary morning
coffee ready. Nice little strip plaza there.Panera and a cute little restaurant, I think it was
Smashing Tomato....yummy pizza and soup. Didn't get to try the hotel dining room but looked
nice too. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Clean, quiet with a helpful friendly staff. The bartender Ro (who also handles all room service orders), is a mainstay. Stop by and chat him up on local or national news. The rooms are spacious (most if not all are min suites), the beds comfortable, and how can you go wrong when all linens, including the duvet covers are changed between guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank for your review. We will pass you comments on to Ro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I selected this hotel based on location and hotel reward member. I was very pleasantly surprised by the extremely friendly staff. Travelling on a regular basis for work, one becomes a bit immune to the superficial caring that you find in some hotels. The staff at the Double Tree Lexington was genuinely friendly and wanted to do everything possible to ensure I had a good stay.

The room was extremely quiet! I especially appreciated that and missed it on the next two stops on my long trip. In the other hotels, I wished I were at the Double Tree Lexington.

Food and drink were priced reasonably unlike other hotels that leave you feeling gouged. I feel that I received good value for money.

I only rated the sleep quality very good because I am used to a memory foam mattress. At one of my next stops on this trip, the hotel did have a memory foam mattress.

If I am back in Lexington visiting customers, I will plan on staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel amd services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Really no negatives for the price. Clean and comfortable the location is a little tight but upscale and close to shopping and some great eating! We really enjoyed the extra large whirlpool tub! Bar was a friendly environment with some great conversation.

Room Tip: Get an inside room overlooking court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Warm cookies! (they actually were pretty good)The lobby was very nice and the staff was very friendly! The woman that check us in was a doll. Our room was a little dated, but the bed was very comfy and the room was quiet. We will stay here again when we come back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator for extra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glade you enjoyed the DoubleTree cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#8 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.