We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Lexington.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kentucky Bourbon Package
Ranked #7 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Lexington.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our hotel experience was great. The front desk staff do an excellent job in helping people with their needs. The sopping center near the hotel has everything from restaurants to tanning. my family had to stay here due to reservation problems at another hotel. We might have to stay here more often now.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    121
    47
    18
    7
See reviews for
151
120
23
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I've been coming to Lexington on business for four months now. I tried many different hotels in the area and have settled on this one to be my new home. It's clean, aestetically pleasing and the staff makes you feel warm and welcome. Upon arrival you get the warm cookie. However, once the staff learned I really like the cookies, I had one waiting in my room every day. They also provided me with a free drink coupon. Although I didn't use it, I felt it was a nice gesture. The workout facility is small but has two two treadmills, an eliptical, bike and dumb bell free weights to stay in shape. Best hotel in the area and priced well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Your warm cookie will be waiting for you. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Professional and friendly staff and a very beautiful, impressive atrium. Our room was very clean, and extremely quiet. Large bathroom with a huge jetted soaking tub We arrived in plenty of time to catch the University of Kentucky basketball game. Go Cats!! Ordered a pizza and relaxed in the spacious living area in our room. This is a great hotel to stay at for anyone visiting beautiful Lexington, Kentucky. It is a great value.. Our breakfast in the lovely cafe the next morning was very good!
This hotel is in a very convenient location. I highly recommend and will stay there again.
The Wrights

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glade you had the opportunity to see the CATS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the Double Tree Suites in Lexington, KY. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help me when I was having problems connecting to the internet. They also provided complimentary internet access during my stay, which was definiately a plus since I was in Kentucky on business and needed to have access to the internet in the evening.The hotel itself was also very nice and the rooms were very well maintained. I look forward to staying at the Double Tree Suites the next time I am in Lexington.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The beautiful welcoming atrium and horse-themed decor make this a special place to stay. Situated in the midst of a shopping plaza it provides a pleasant area to stroll and alternative places to dine. Right from the warm chocolate-chip cookies to the excellent breakfast buffet, we enjoyed the food offerings at this hotel. The staff are courteous and made us feel welcome. They are also pet friendly. This was our second stay here and will make this a regular stop on our I-75 trips. We love having the two room suites with the sofa and second television and at such a reasonable price. Most importantly, the beds with a variety of pillow options are very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was my first business trip to Lexington. I have stayed at other Double Tree Hotels across the country so I had high expectations. The Lexington Double Tree did not disappointment me! The staff was as warm and welcoming as the chocolate chip cookies! The room was very comfortable, spacious and well-decorated with excellent amenities. I had a lot of work to do, so I used room service for dinner and breakfast. The food was superb and delivered in a timely manner. The staff was responsive and professional. One of the best hotels stays that I have experienced on a business trip. A great property at a great the price. I look forward to returning to the Double Tree on my next business trip to Lexington!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was in Lexington on business, and I was told by my other associates to stay at the DoubleTree. I'm glad I did. As mentioned by others, I received a warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, and I asked for several more throughout my stay (probably abused this privilege). The inside rooms overlook an atrium/courtyard where people gather, so it may get noisy if there is a special event (according to one of my associates who stayed there previously). I requested an outside room and upper floor, and the request was fulfilled with an outside room, top floor, and in a corner of the hotel where it was very quiet. I did not eat at the hotel, as my business took me out each night. However, there are MANY places to eat close by. In the shopping center below and several across the street. Steak house, pizza, Indian, Mexican, ... those come immediately to mind. The rooms were great with a comfortable king bed. If I ever return to Lexington, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: From other associates who stayed there, they said to get an outside room as an inside room would ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glade you enjoyed our cookies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.