We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Kentucky Bourbon Package
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have family in Lexington, so I am in town 2-3 times per year. Beginning with family wedding in 2007, Doubletree has been our home away from home in Lexington. Really fine Southern hospitality, very comfortable rooms, and chocolate chip cookies. Very happy to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. A warm cookie will be ready for you when you return to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    144
    58
    24
    8
See reviews for
180
144
23
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wild Rose
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Everything was great. Lots of restaurants close by. We will be stopping on again. Beds were comfy too. The front desk was very efficient and helpful in recommending nearby shopping areas for us. We were not disappointed as the other reviews were what made us decide to stay here. The warm cookies were a plus.

Room Tip: King suite was very nice, not huge but very adequate for the overnight stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel service and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed here several times and me and my wife love it. It is an older hotel and is maintained very well. We love the charm and appeal. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable.The service is immaculate and all the staff are very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our service and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I selected this hotel through TA and was not disappointed. This is a very nice property and the service level is very high. Front desk and restaurant staff are very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are large, quiet and comfortable. We only had two complaints. First, in my view, these rooms do not qualify as suites. As many hotels do, this "suite" has a pair of louvred doors that close off the living room area, but there is open air above the doors and light and noise pass between the rooms as though there were no doors. Second, the HVAC system is very loud and does not work well. The hotel is a bit tricky to find, as it is located behind a mall area that you have to find your way around. Getting downtown is an easy 3-4 mile drive straight down Richmond, through a gorgeous, old historic neighborhood. All things considered I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We will check the HVAC system in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Double Tree Lexington for the first time. We were extremely impressed with the quality of the accommodations for such a reasonable price. Our room was very spacious and clean, with nice decor and was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Upon arrival you are greeted with delicious warm chocolate chip cookies. This hotel also has a cozy restaurant dining room on premises. When arriving home, we realized we had left our personal pillow in the hotel room and the staff was very helpful and mailed it to us without hesitation. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lexington area whether a couple or a family.

Room Tip: We were on an exterior room on the third floor and it was quiet. Interior rooms look down onto a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I arrived tired and was welcomed with the luscious warm chocolate chip cookie. They even gave me an extra one since I had missed dinner. When I got to my room, I found I had forgotten my phone charger. It was almost 9:45PM but the front desk found me an open Walmart with directions to find one. Walmart sadly didn't have one, so they looked up the time the AT&T store opened in the morning for me so I could get my phone charged before my day began. They alkways greeted me by name and never seemed aggravated with my call after call needing something else.
The room was clean, well cared for and had a ceiling fan!! The mattress was firm but not rack hard; it gave my back a wonderful night's rest.
The price was the similar to most other hotels in the area, but the extras I have mentioned made it a BEST VALUE for me. I hope you check it out, too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Doubletree provided a very comfortable room at a reasonable price. The staff was very friendly and welcomed us as frequent visitors to Hilton properties.

As usual, the chocolate chip cookies were warm and tasty. The room was spacious and clean. It's a bit deceiving, since you enter the front side of the property through a shopping center, but there was plenty of parking. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#8 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.