We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Passing Through” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Lexington to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1938 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just Passing Through”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were just passing through on our way to see family up north. We arrived at 10 pm just to sleep and head out the next morning. The shower head was amazing just what my back needed after a long drive. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well.
Maybe this is just a personal preference but I would have placed the TV in front of the bed instead of off to the side,
The only down side was that after a shower in the morning while getting dressed my wife noticed that the bottom of my feet were dark gray. The carpet was filthy. Also the morning coffee was average at best.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    55
    70
    61
    64
See reviews for
76
71
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gaston, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

AAA gave this hotel three diamonds. I think they need to go back and take another look. This was far from other AAA 3 diamond hotels that we have stayed in before. This property has not been kept up or maintained like it should. The carpets were filthy, old TV, only two pillows on a king size bed and shower area was not satisfactory. The overall condition was about the poorest that I have ever stayed in. Serious renovating is in order here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

For our 1 year anniversary my husband and I took a road trip. We stayed at Microtel, Holiday Inn, and this Sheraton. Being newlywed the Sheraton was little expensive but we wanted to splurge a little. How much farther our money went else where!!! The staff was nice enough, but the property is falling apart. Our ceiling was half unfinished, the shower had no water pressure, stains all throughout the carpet. The bed linens were wrinkled and not even comparable to the Microtel. What I found most appalling was the door frame that was literally decaying away, the partial wood was peeing off 7 inches up from the floor. I suggest anyone coming here run!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

After reading the previous reviews I was very hesitant after puchasing a stay through Hotwire. I was pleasantly surprised however. Our room was clean, personel friendly and the price was right. We needed a quick place to stay while traveling to Asheville and it was a nice find. I would reccomend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Although many have written that this location is a bit worn and tired, we did not find it so. Bright and comfortable lobby, and the room, although basic, appeared modern and clean. My only complaint would be the the TV was a tube TV.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked hotel with points as we were approaching the city on our way thru. I'm a Starwood/SPG member so I usually know what I'm getting when I book the various hotel classes within the SPG family. Someone at corporate must have forgot this place existed to do some quality control checks. Nice staff. Clean lobby. But coming off the 3rd floor elevator we were met with a glue chemical smell. The hallways looked very worn. Our room was so basic I was concerned someone must have stolen furniture out of it. The TV is not a flat screen which I didn't think any SPG hotels wouldn't have a flat screen! AC doesn't work. Called for repair and they wanted us to move....anyone traveling with a baby knows that is not as simple as it sounds at 10pm. The best thing going for this hotel is that its next door to a Cracker Barrel. When I check out tomorrow I hope the manager is in early to discuss.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

It appears from other reviews that things improved radically when we stayed overnight here. It was the best night's sleep I've ever had at a hotel. Staff was excellent. We requested a microwave and it was delivered to the room promptly. Although breakfast was not included, the buffet at the restaurant in the hotel was most excellent and reasonably priced. Would stay here again in a flash.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Address: 1938 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the world-famous Bluegrass region of Kentucky, the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington is just minutes away from the city's business district, and the University of Kentucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Lexington
Four Points By Sheraton Lexington Hotel Lexington
Four Points Lexington
Sheraton Lexington
Lexington Four Points
Lexington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.