We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Décor, but not worn out.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Lexington to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1938 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Older Décor, but not worn out.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent one night at four points Sheraton.
Rooms are basic, decent size, beds comfortable, quiet, at least the ones facing parking lot. Bathroom ok.
Older Décor, but not worn out. Lobby area looks newer and nicer than rest of hotel. Breakfast buffet is around $9. Free parking.
You can use wifi signal from motel across street. Small workout area with 2 treadmills. Views are of parking lot and motel.
A dingy waffle house is across the road. Staff is great! Basic, met my needs.
One word of caution, the parking lot seems to be a hang out of over aggressive panhandlers. I was told by coworker that the night before two police cars had arrested some of them.

Room Tip: One word of caution, the parking lot seems to be a hang out of over aggressive panhandlers. I was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    55
    70
    61
    64
See reviews for
76
71
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I booked this hotel after staying across the street at a competitors the week before. It's a Four Points by Sheraton, and it looked decent from the outside. I have worked at 2 hotels/ski resorts and know what i am looking for. My first impression of lobby was good. Elevator ride to second floor great. The first thing I thought of after I stepped off the elevator is wow this could use a face lift. It's NOT dirty, just old. My room was a king bed. First thing I noticed? No mini fridge?! I brought coffee creamer and drinks with me and was surprised there was no fridge. (My room across the street did :) The bed was made up nice and very comfy. I would actually prefer they didn't use comforters any more, you never know if they are washed between each guest. Upon inspection if the bathroom, it was VERY clean. Only thing I was missing was the face soap. Room was fairly quiet, taking in consideration of highway traffic. I think they should provide two of each regular and decaf coffee in room. Even though I'm solo it would of been nice for 2. This place is average, just needs a facelift to be brought up to what consumers would consider "Four Points" standards.

Room Tip: Book across the street at Fairfield. Payed $114 on Orbitz but it was really nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Don't waste your time! We asked for a quiet room when we checked in. We were given a room facing the highway. This room's bathroom floor was filthy. We asked for another room and were given one on the other side of the hallway that was a "star preferred room." It really could not have been any worse. The ceiling was falling apart from water leakage. There was mold and discoloration around the window. When I asked for bed pillows that were not "feather" (I am very allergic to feathers), I was told that did not have any foam pillows on the property. When I told them that response was not acceptable they managed to find some very old foam pillows for my use. Also, there were stains ont he floor and curtains that were red in color. What were they? You could use your imagination. Again - don't waste your time or money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went to lexington for business in March 2013. The rooms are dark and outdated. Bathroom is small. Place has an overall rundown feel to it and the on-site bar is a sight for sore eyes. Just to make sure you understand my ranking of this place, I am comparing it to a newer Courtyard type hotel, which is designed for business travelers and has on-site restaurants. All in all, I would never stay here again until it was completely remodeled. Also, the TVs are old tube TVs with pretty rough reception

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo,Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was offered to bid on a Lexington 3 star hotel for 48 dollars on Priceline and ended up with this hotel--I am a Sheraton hotel member so my first thought was that it would be okay--then I read the horrible reviews. I called the hotel to see if these reviews had merit and was told they had "lots of problems--but they are working on it" I said well is there a spa tub working as it says there is a spa tub--no we do not have one. Is the pool working? Yes, well No, well yes but customers think it is too cold--well will you be fixing that soon--answer--No. She said they are renovating--I said would this be going on while we stay there--Yes and No. As I address each issue she gave me these mixed reports. I just wanted to warn everyone NOT TO BID ON A LEXINGTON 3 STAR ON PRICELINE and end up with this hotel with a non working pool and all these bad reviews.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

The heated pool....nope not heated.the number one reason in booking was for the HEATED pool...was tiny and freezing.
Totally ruined the fun that was intended. Old tvs,dirty comforters and aged interiors. There are nicer motel 8s..
Stay away or at least book on a discount site to save your money.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Address: 1938 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the world-famous Bluegrass region of Kentucky, the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington is just minutes away from the city's business district, and the University of Kentucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Lexington
Four Points By Sheraton Lexington Hotel Lexington
Four Points Lexington
Sheraton Lexington
Lexington Four Points
Lexington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.