We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so impressed...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Table 310

Table 310
310 Short St., Lexington, KY 40507
859-309-3901
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 721 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Broadway, Mill
Maysville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not so impressed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were intending on spending our anniversary dinner here after a basketball game. We sat at the bar and ordered a couple of glasses of champagne and some oysters on the half shell. We weren't crazy about the menu choices and it all seemed a bit stuffy. So we decided to pay up and head out. Maybe we would give it another try sometime but with so many other choices downtown I am not so sure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere and the drinks, food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Walked past this restaurant on a summer evening and it looked inviting. The doors across the front open to the outside so it looks like it is saying come on in. As everyone has said the menus are on a board, including the drinks, no printed menus. We did not find this to be a problem. We had very good wine, some appetizers and shared a main course and dessert. The food was good. Our waitress was very helpful and we enjoyed the lovely summer evening while sitting just inside the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Must try!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went in for a few drinks and met one of the owners. He was very down to earth and generally interested in our experience. The staff was very attentive and we got all of our drinks quickly. We did not eat but every thing smelled fantastick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Absolutely incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great, fresh, local, interesting food every time.
I love the atmosphere.
It is busy and very crowded on the week-ends because it is really good food and great drinks,extensive wine choices with very good values and specials. People complain because it is crowded but it is crowded because people like it.
If you don't like a bustling atmosphere go on the week days.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Have travelled in the USA on a few occasions over the years this restaurant came as a surprise and in Lexington of all places. The food was excellent and the scallops dish fantastic. The desserts were awesome and worth sacrificing not having a starter. Great value for the servings provided.

Generally one of the best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 310 also viewed

 

Been to Table 310? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table 310, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.