We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Having stayed at several Lexington hotels, during the racing meets at nearby Keeneland, this is the best we've found. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was an amazing value for our family. Two spacious bedrooms with premium beds, separate baths, a full kitchen complete with everything you'd find at home. 3 flatscreens, comfortable parlor area.Then there's a great indoor pool, hot tub, workout room, good breakfast, on and on and on.......and a fantastic staff to make sure your stay is JUST WONDERFUL !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I would like to sincerely thank you for your more than complimentary statement about our Hotel. I am glad that the staff and myself were able to make your visit to Lexington a pleasurable experience. It is comments like yours that lets us know that our efforts to maximize our customer service are not going unnoticed. Hopefully, you were able to pick some winners at Keeneland. I look forward to your next stay with us at the Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport.
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
32
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

All of the staff, from desk clerks to housekeeping to management, were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Smiles and courtesy from early morning at the wonderful hot breakfast to a midnight call for extra blankets. The kitchen in the suite was very nice, well stocked and even had containers for leftovers if you felt like cooking meals. The addition of Monday through Thursday social 'suppers' makes the extra expense for the hotel worth it for weekday travelers. And although I never used either, the workout room and the pool area both looked wonderful, and so did the laundry room for guests, charging just a dollar per machine.
Just a super, super place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I would like to thank you for your gracious review of our hotel. I will make sure that your comments are relayed to my staff. We pride ourselves on giving the best customer service possible, and your comments reflect the fact that we are succeeding in that area.
I am also pleased that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast along with our evening socials. We look forward to your next visit to Lexington.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Tremendous value, clean comfortable rooms, exceptional customer service and great breakfasts. Tough to beat combination! We come back time and time again when we visit Lexington. The staff and management go out of their way to make everyone feel like they are special. The weekly evening events are a real draw.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback concerning your last stay with us. It is comments like yours that let's us know that our hard work towards making each guests stay with us enjoyable, is succeeding. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our cmoplimentary full breakfast and evening socials. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a great hotel! Large rooms with living area, kitchen, and large bed/bath area. Fold out couch is great for kids! The pool was great and used it several times while there. We will definitely stay there again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Lexington Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. We are happy that we were able to make your family stay enjoyable. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

First rate experience. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The entire staff went beyond my expectations to make sure our travel experience was a good one. Everyone was helpful and friendly no matter what time of the day it was. Would choose this hotel when traveling through Lexington again.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the elevators or it is a long walk. Wheel chair is available if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I would like to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel, and my staff. We pride ourselves in our customer service and your comments prove that we are doing what it takes to be the number one hotel in Lexington.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Great experience here. Everything was so clean, the service was superior, and every need was taken care of. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lexington. They have a clear culture among their employees, and that is that the customer experience is top priority.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I would like to thank you and your family for choosing the Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport for your stay. I truly believe that we are the number 1 hotel in Lexington due to my staff and their superior customer service, and it is comments like yours that shows me that we are making a difference to our customers experience at our hotel.
I look forward to your next visit to Lexington.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

very clean and comfortable. rooms were very good size. great little kitchen in the room. breakfast was great and the lady who worked it was wonderful and helpful. staff was very nice. I would stay there again if traveling in Lexington.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport

Address: 3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in Lexington come stay with us at our brand new luxurious Residence Inn by Marriott in the Beaumont Centre. This Lexington hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Harrodsburg Rd and New Circle Rd. The Fayette Mall is only 2 miles away with Downtown Lexington, Rupp Arena, University of Kentucky, Commonwealth Stadium, Keeneland Racetrack and the Bluegrass Airport all less than 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.