We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Motor Inn

Lexington Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lexington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lexington Motor Inn
Save
You added Lexington Motor Inn to your Saves list
1203 New Circle Rd. N.E., Lexington, KY 40505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bed bugs!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The rooms are disgusting. The linens had cigarette burns and stains on them. The luggage racks were corroded with a sticky, brown substance, the floors didn't look like they had ever been mopped. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 16 days while waiting to move into our apartment. In that time, housekeeping left towels twice. That was it. Never took out the trash, offered trash bags so we could do it ourselves, nothing. Not surprising that I found bed bugs. Also, there seem to be 5 different people running the place, they apparently don't communicate with each other, and they all charge different rates. Do yourself a favor and just sleep in your car.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Its drama drug and party city, fighting arguing, tricks and ho's, u can't sleep at night people hanging out outside all night being loud, the rooms are nasty old stained carpet black mold on the walls, the maid is as bad as the people who stay there she's just as big of a druggies as they are, and starts or is in the middle of all the drama, the prices is unreal, u got people coming to your room bumming, they act like its an apartment building and not a hotel, worse place ever to stay, u walkout ur room and u get ask what u need or how much u charge, sad!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

its a Roach motel and everything in the room look like they went and picked it up off the side of the road rude service and the night manager is never on shift bottom line u go here to commit suicide one of the worst experiences of my life time

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel is dirty over priced and have inscet and rodent infestations.not to mention a bunch of low life drug dealing and prositution going on.i would not recommend this hotel to anyone.unless your going there to shoot yourself.Also if owner gets upset with you he will attack you and provoke violence.and rooms have black mold.

Room Tip: can not cause all of them are disgusting.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Motor Inn

Address: 1203 New Circle Rd. N.E., Lexington, KY 40505
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Number of rooms: 32

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.