We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views of KY....while drinking wine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Talon Winery & Vineyards

Talon Winery & Vineyards
7086 Tates Creek Road, Lexington, KY 40515
859-971-3214
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 38 Activities in Lexington
Type: Wineries
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Stroll through lush vineyards as well as a tasting room and gift shop located in an original 18th century farmhouse. Tours feature an inside view of the processing area, the tanks, Kentucky oak-barrels and a state-of-the-art bottling system. Talon Winery sits on 300 acres of rolling Bluegrass farmland.
Lexington, KY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views of KY....while drinking wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great Views! Great Service! Great Food! Great Wines - a wide selection of both dry and sweet! Great Place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun winery and great tasting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I visited this beautiful winery on a Sunday afternoon. The tastings were $5.00 for 6 generous samples; we were given a cheese spread with crackers and chocolate kisses to accompany our tastings. Our server was knowledgeable about the wines and able to answer our questions. We would definitely return here on our next trip to the Lexington area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Love it! The tasting room is small, and we had a little wait to get in. It was well worth the wait. The cheese they served was to die for and the wines are unparalleled. You must try the chocolate strawberry wine. Although, the restrooms are near a pavilion outside, I thought that was odd - Luckily it was nice out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and my husband attended Jazz on the Patio and it was a very nice experience, with beautiful music and great selection of wine. We enjoyed this time and it was very relaxing. Take a blanket or some chairs and just sit back and enjoy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Stop on a Girls' Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

$5 for 6 tastes from a really good selection. Beautiful setting where you can do a self tour. Wine was reasonable and we saw lots of people enjoying a bottle at the tables out back with friends.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talon Winery & Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Talon Winery & Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talon Winery & Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.