We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a hotel restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Triangle Grille

Triangle Grille
369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
859-281-3773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Triangle Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 768 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Broadway/Vine
Transit: Lextran has a direct stop on the Vine and Broadway.
Description: Triangle Grille, named after its unmatched views of Lexington’s renowned Triangle Park, is the city’s newest fine dining destination. The signature restaurant located inside the recently renovated Hilton Lexington/Downtown, Triangle Grille features traditional and innovative dishes created by Executive Chef Joshua Winslow. The upscale yet informal restaurant features a diverse selection of exquisitely prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner menu items and a wonderful assortment of handmade desserts.
Jamesville, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“It's a hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I only ate here for breakfast so I am not sure how the food is for lunch and dinner, but I can say that the breakfast was good. They have a buffet in the morning and a quick glance at it seemed like it was pretty standard. I ordered off the menu instead and my food came out hot, fresh, and in a decent proportion. The coffee was average and the service was good. The prices seemed a little high, but they may have been in line for the area.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Loved the food and staff at this hotel restaurant. We stayed at the Hilton and got to eat 3 meals here b/c weather was so bad we didn't want to go outside. We were extremely happy with menu selection and food quality.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Breakfast was very good, the buffet had everything you wanted and more. There was an egg station where you could get whatever you wanted. The service was very good!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmoreland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Menu Needs More Selections”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Was a guest at the Hilton and just wanted a quick bite at the end of my day. The menu was very dedicated to being gourment and did not have any traditional choices. Since the room service menu mirrored the one in the Grille, the selection if very limited. While the food was good, if you are a Hilton guest and are wanting a simple meal, I would advise that you look elsewhere. With that being said, the staff was great and the restaurant was very clean and lovely. With the street entrance, it would be a nice place to take a date.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Service was pretty quick. Food was good and filling - typical breakfast fare. Restaurant was clean and moved people through at an adequate pace.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangle Grille also viewed

 

Been to Triangle Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triangle Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.