We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel. 7 minutes to KY horse park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel. 7 minutes to KY horse park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to stay if you have to go in early to the park to feed horses. 7 minute drive, feed horses, drive back for the comp breakfast. New, clean and comfortable. Had a 2 queen suite with big living room that was a long room, so beds are a distance from the hallway=nice and quiet. Kids had fun in pool and relaxed in hot tub after a long day of riding. AC in room is silent. Nice bright hotel. Large parking for horse trailers

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience and that you were able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    58
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
59
39
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Fairfield is clean, quiet, beautifully decorated offering a nice breakfast with hot foods! Desk service was friendly and fast. Our room was beautiful. All plumbing fixtures worked well. Water pressure was great. Toilet even up on the sixth floor flushed seamlessly.
Excellence for a good price!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We spent three nights here while visiting the KY Horse Park and the Lexington area. It is neat, clean, and convenient to the Horse Park and downtown. Breakfast was good; typical choices and well maintained and supplied. All of the staff were very pleasant and congenial. There is a Cracker Barrel next door,but downtown Lexington is not far away. This is an excellent place to stay for visiting Lexington.

Room Tip: Only caveat: room had a connecting door, and the lady next door had a loud, long 11 p.m. phone conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank yo for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your experiene with us. Your business is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and room was spacious, well decorated, and clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar had a good selection. Don't bother going to the pool as it was not 100% clean and small. The halls should've been air conditioned. It was hot and humid in the hallway that our room was on.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Lexington. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Pleasant staff; nice rooms. Décor was updated. Beds were great! Room was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Excellent location to Kentucky Horse Park. We stopped for one night on our way to Virginia - would recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear jdchurch88,
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us while traveling to Virginia. We hope to see you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I would like to give a better review than this, but actually I am struggling to give it 2 stars.
First the good things, the location was excellent for us to get around Lexington. The free breakfast was good, and the breakfast room workers were very nice. I booked on line and got a good price thru a 3rd party. The problem, No housekeeping for the whole stay. We arrived on a Thursday night and departed on Sunday morning.. Our room was not cleaned the whole time we were there. We heard several excuses after we reported it both days, but bottom line was it was not cleaned. We did receive towels after requesting from front desk but even that seemed to be a problem for the staff. When it occurred on Saturday evening we were informed by front desk clerk that she was only one working in whole hotel and could not leave the desk, then was also informed that the hotel was understaffed on housekeepers. There are several hotels in this area, I guess I will be checking them next time I am in Lexington.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Alleyuud,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear about the subpar level of service you recieved while staying with us. This is certainly not how guests of this hotel are to be treated. I would love to speak with you directly in regard to these issues. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hearing from you.
brian.zafian@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very easy check in, pleasant staff, and newer rooms. The pull out beds were very very thin, but everything else was very comfortable in the room.

You are close to the interstate, but you don't hear it, which I liked a lot. You're also about 10 minutes from the Kentucky Horse park, and right by the Cracker Barrel for those nights when dragging yourself downtown just isn't going to happen.

We were able to get an upgrade to the double-double suite on check in for a negligible price, very much appreciated for a group of three with two snorers (one with radiator-like body heat)

Everything in ours was clean except for the pullout sofa, which had a water bottle in it when we popped it out (weird...). I did a check of the bed after we found the bottle to make sure there was nothing else on or around the bed, but didn't find anything, so we just removed the bottle and went with it.

Room Tip: Suites are worth the upgrade for more than 2 people if you don't care to share beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites North while visiting Lexington. I am sorry to hear about the water bottle in your pull out sofa. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Address: 2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lexington
#24 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.