We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, close to horse park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“nice place, close to horse park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We spent three nights here while visiting the KY Horse Park and the Lexington area. It is neat, clean, and convenient to the Horse Park and downtown. Breakfast was good; typical choices and well maintained and supplied. All of the staff were very pleasant and congenial. There is a Cracker Barrel next door,but downtown Lexington is not far away. This is an excellent place to stay for visiting Lexington.

Room Tip: Only caveat: room had a connecting door, and the lady next door had a loud, long 11 p.m. phone conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank yo for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your experiene with us. Your business is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
54
34
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and room was spacious, well decorated, and clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar had a good selection. Don't bother going to the pool as it was not 100% clean and small. The halls should've been air conditioned. It was hot and humid in the hallway that our room was on.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Lexington. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Pleasant staff; nice rooms. Décor was updated. Beds were great! Room was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Excellent location to Kentucky Horse Park. We stopped for one night on our way to Virginia - would recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear jdchurch88,
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us while traveling to Virginia. We hope to see you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I would like to give a better review than this, but actually I am struggling to give it 2 stars.
First the good things, the location was excellent for us to get around Lexington. The free breakfast was good, and the breakfast room workers were very nice. I booked on line and got a good price thru a 3rd party. The problem, No housekeeping for the whole stay. We arrived on a Thursday night and departed on Sunday morning.. Our room was not cleaned the whole time we were there. We heard several excuses after we reported it both days, but bottom line was it was not cleaned. We did receive towels after requesting from front desk but even that seemed to be a problem for the staff. When it occurred on Saturday evening we were informed by front desk clerk that she was only one working in whole hotel and could not leave the desk, then was also informed that the hotel was understaffed on housekeepers. There are several hotels in this area, I guess I will be checking them next time I am in Lexington.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Alleyuud,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear about the subpar level of service you recieved while staying with us. This is certainly not how guests of this hotel are to be treated. I would love to speak with you directly in regard to these issues. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hearing from you.
brian.zafian@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very easy check in, pleasant staff, and newer rooms. The pull out beds were very very thin, but everything else was very comfortable in the room.

You are close to the interstate, but you don't hear it, which I liked a lot. You're also about 10 minutes from the Kentucky Horse park, and right by the Cracker Barrel for those nights when dragging yourself downtown just isn't going to happen.

We were able to get an upgrade to the double-double suite on check in for a negligible price, very much appreciated for a group of three with two snorers (one with radiator-like body heat)

Everything in ours was clean except for the pullout sofa, which had a water bottle in it when we popped it out (weird...). I did a check of the bed after we found the bottle to make sure there was nothing else on or around the bed, but didn't find anything, so we just removed the bottle and went with it.

Room Tip: Suites are worth the upgrade for more than 2 people if you don't care to share beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites North while visiting Lexington. I am sorry to hear about the water bottle in your pull out sofa. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

good location off interstate. Close to a few restaurants. I am a seasoned Marriott user. Property in decent shape, updated. Staff very helpful at the desk. King Suite had good layout. However, found 3 beer bottles next to my couch upon checkin. At breakfast, the only eggs available were hard boiled eggs. No scrambled, no egg variation, nothing. Also, no meat selections. Had biscuits with sausage gravy. Other breakfast items were all Ok and sufficient. Just a little off of what most other properties have to offer for the buffet. I have seen many different egg and meat variations at other Marriott properties. As a Class 5 property, I do expect that level throughout the entire property/stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear DanIowa,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the biscuits and gravy breakfast is not what you were expecting. We try to change it up once in a while from the scrambled egg and meat. On most days we do offer scrambled eggs with either Canadian bacon, sausage, bacon, or turkey sausage links. Having said that, we are going to start putting eggs out with the biscuits and gravy. I am sorry to hear about the beer bottles that were left in your room we certainly do not what that to happen. Thank you again for the review and I hope that we can have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Easy access, clean rooms, friendly staff and reasonably priced. Rooms were large, bed comfortable, bathrooms large and clean. Quick check in and hot breakfast. Would definetely stay again. Perfect starting off spot in Lexington!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Suki,
Thank you for the great review. Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay; we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Address: 2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lexington
#27 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.