We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 65 hotels in Lexington
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I checked in around 10 pm on a Saturday night. I had forgotten to indicate that I needed non feather pillows when I made the reservation a few days prior. Nikki at the front desk found non allergenic pillows and delivered them personally. We had a good night's sleep thanks to her efforts. The woman staffing the breakfast area was very good at keeping everything stocked and had a cheerful attitude.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for mentioning the great service that Niki provided. We are lucky to have her on our team. I am also pleased that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We recently added the scrambled eggs and meat to the breakfast bar. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    46
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
51
32
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you a traveling. The rooms are small and feel a bit cramped. They are however clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom has a larger feel to it. They also offer a large hot breakfast to get you going in the morning. The pool is also very small but is well kept. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. They are conveniently located within in five miles of some great places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are just a few minutes from downtown Lexington and just a few minutes the other from the Hamburg Pavilion. Thanks again for the great review. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stopped here while I was passing through Kentucky. I had an issue with my room and the cleanliness of it. The front desk girl had me talk to Sara who was the manager on duty. She helped us with the room situation, and was very apologetic towards myself and wife. She was very sincere, she is an asset to this hotel. If only the cleanliness was not an issue.

Room Tip: Check room to make sure it was cleaned good, before going out to dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to post your review; we greatly value your feedback. I am glad to hear that Sarah was able to work out the issue you had with your room. We are lucky to have someone like Sarah leading our team at the front desk. Thank you again for feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Spent four nights at this hotel the week of May 6. I have stayed at hotels all over the US and parts of Europe and this is, by far, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The front desk staff (particularly Nikki & Samuel) was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions to other attractions. If we are ever in the area again we will difinitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a suite and ask for a Room on the back of the hotel facing the horse farm.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I glad to hear that Samuel and Niki went the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. I hope you had a chance to try our new hot breakfast. We have just begun serving scrambled eggs and a breakfast meat every morning. Thank you again for sharing this great review of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites! The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. As out of town visitors the hospitality simply added warm memories regarding our stay. Although the hotel was crowded during our stay, our room was nice, quiet and very relaxing especially after traveling late at night. Our experience was so positive that we are recommending the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Lexington to our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am so glad that you will be recomending the Fairfield Lexington North to your friends and family. Thank you again for your recomendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived on a red-eye, Niki was so kind in finding us a room at 8:30 in the morning. She was helpful and enthusiastic our entire stay. The accomodations are centrally located. The rooms are clean and quiet. All the staff were very helpful when we needed assistance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! We are lucky to have a great person like Niki on our team. She sets the pace for the above and beyond service that we want to provide to our guests. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with eveyone. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fabulous experience. I thought this would be just a "run of the mill" hotel, but I was WRONG. It exceeded my every expectation. I stayed in a suite. Everything was uber clean and seemed new. The bed was comfortable, and I heard nothing from any other room or the hall. The hotel was busy--it was graduation weekend in Lexington. Even with that, the service was great and they were set up to handle their guests. Location was great. I traveled to Louisville, Lexington, Midway and Frankfort and it was in the middle of everything. My strangest comment--the showers were superb!! I know that a competing hotel chain advertises great shower heads, but they dont have anything over on this Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: The little bit extra for a suite is worth it but each room has a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing such an outstanding review of the hotel. That certainly was busy weekend here in Lexington between UK graduation and the Kentucky Derby. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that you have shared that experice with everyone. Thank you again for staying. Hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Address: 2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.