We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Friendly Service, Convenient to LEX Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Cincinnati
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Rooms, Friendly Service, Convenient to LEX Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Lexington, KY. For two adults and one child, we stayed in a room with two queen-size beds. A one-night stay for us was $95. We reserved the hotel room easily and quickly through www.expedia.com. The room & beds were very comfortable, clean, & quiet. The bathroom was also clean and spacious. Shower was nice and hot. The room and hotel has a more modern decor, which I liked (my child complained about the "busyness' of the hallway carpeting, but I told him that it's not being installed in our house, so who cares)?

Unlike most other hotels, the room we stayed in had an actual wall thermostat for climate control. I could make the room as warm or as cool as I liked.

The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast with a wide selection of food items, which is one of the reasons we selected it. Continental breakfast starts at 6:00am on M-F, and 7:00am on Sat-Sun.

The hotel has an indoor pool, but I cannot comment further about it because we did not visit the pool during our one-night stay.

If you like Cracker Barrel restaurants, there is one located immediately next to the hotel. It is probably a 30-second walk from the front door of the hotel to the front door of the restaurant.

Fairfield Inn is conveniently close to LEX Blue Grass Airport (an easy 9-mile drive) and also conveniently close to Keeneland.

I would stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites again, and I strongly recommend it to others who are considering a hotel stay in the Lexington area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites! This is such great feedback. We are located only 10-15 minutes, depending on traffic, from Keeneland and the Lexington Bluegrass Airport. We are the perfect place to stay for spending a weekend out at Keeneland. Hamburg Pavilion is only 10 minutes east and downtown Lexington is just 7 minutes south of the property. Thank you again for sharing your experience with everyone. It's a great time to come out and enjoy Lexington. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    58
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
38
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
columbus ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

While traveling we picked up a hotel booklet at a rest area/welcome center. The Fairfield Inn and Suites in North Lexington advertised in it with a discounted rate, so we called ahead to reserve our room. Upon arrival we found the gal at the desk very nice and accommodating. The hotel looked new, it was very clean. The room had a refridgerator, comfy beds and was very quiet. A free breakfast was included the next morning. The hotel has easy access to the highway and if we find ourselves in this area again, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the top floor and facing the back. The view was horse pastures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to post this great piece about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We are fortunate to have some great views of the horse farms. Hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very clean and modern hotel and room. Beds were not the comfiest, but not the worst either. Very reasonably priced for a two queen room. Pool and hot tub were kept clean. Not a whole lot of restaurants in the immediate area, but there are a ton just a 10-minute drive south down I-65. Our room was very quiet. Bathroom had a nice newer tiled shower. The staff was super friendly and very helpful with directions and recommendations around town. Would stay here again next time we pass through Lexington!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review. There are not a lot of restaurants off of our exit, but you are right there are a lot of great restaurants just a few miles further down 64/75. We are less than 10 minutes from downtown Lexington where there are lots of outstanding locally owned restaurants. Next time you come to Lexington I suggest making your way downtown for dinner. It will take you less than 10 minutes to get downtown and there are plenty of great restaurants and pubs to check out. Look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was planning a 14 hour drive and needed a halfway stopping point. This hotel was easy access off 75/64 and was very nice! Lobby clean and welcoming. My room was extremely clean! Mini fridge and flat screen tv included in my king bed non smoking room. The bed was made up well with a duvet. Bathroom very clean as well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Lexington area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I'm glad you choose to stay with us on your on your trip. All of our rooms do have the mini fridges and our suites offer the mini fridge and microwave. If you need a place to stay on the way back we have a room for you. Thanks for the great post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Clean and pleasantly decorated room. The bed was very comfortable. Everything worked. Plenty of hot water for the shower. Breakfast afforded a healthy choice and everything was fresh. The coffee should be stronger - it's easy to add water to taste. Good building construction provided a quiet room. The staff is friendly, helpful, and competent.

Room Tip: To assure a quiet room, request the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our Fairfield! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. In April we will be upgrading our breakkfast to include hot items such as eggs and breakfast meat each morning. Thank you again for posting about your stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice clean hotel. The bedding was comfortable but I found the comforter very flat.
The towels were OK. I like soft and fluffy bedding and towels.
Breakfast was OK. I had yogurt and an English muffin. Not much in the way of protein.
Coffee was good.
The cracker barrel restaurant is truly in the parking lot.
Which is very convenient for a quick down home meal.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for reviewing the Fairfield, I appreciate your feedback. As for the breakfast, we are upgrading our breakfast to in April. The new breakfast will include eggs and a meat option everyday. I look forward to having you stay with again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a weekend long swim meet. The queen suite room was a perfect size for our three generations. It was modern and clean. I also appreciated having a tiled shower versus the standard one piece shower stall. The customer service went above and beyond. Housekeeping offered to dry my child's swim towels (in between sessions) when the washer & drier were being used. They also had breakfast ready early so we could eat before an extra early morning. They also let us have very late checkout so we could relax between morning and evening swim sessions. Thank you for going the extra mile!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share the great feedback about your stay with us. I'm really glad to hear that one of our housekeepers offered to dry your suits and towels for you. Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. I look forward to seeing you back again the next time you have a meet in Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Address: 2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lexington
#24 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.