We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Fairfield Lexington North is a very new and up to date hotel. The lobby is very welcoming and is the first mid-level hotel I've seen with a library. The rooms are nicely decorated but somewhat on the small side. The hotel is next door to a Cracker Barrel and within walking distance of a Waffle House. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling for business or pleasure. It's been a very long time since I've stayed at a Marriott hotel because of my Hilton Honors membership and found that I was very pleased with both the service and property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for writing this great review of the Fairfield. I am pleased to hear that you had such a great experience. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    48
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
53
33
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lemont, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Modern, clean, welcoming hotel. Up to date fitness room, with equipment in good condition. Two treadmills. Breakfast and helpful staff.
Great quiet room. Easy access from the highway.
Would definitely recommend!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the great response. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our trip plans were very last minute and I had to chose a hotel quickly. Many of the reviews I read about various hotels were negative. I took a chance on the Fairfield Inn and could not have been happier. It was super clean, had a good staff, comfortable bed, and much more. Having a Cracker Barrel next door didn't hurt either. We look forward to returning on our next trip to Lexington.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Fairfield. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany In
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nothing could have been nicer than my stay at this Fairfield Inn...the hotel was well-maintained and clean, breakfast was well prepared, and the rooms are ***quiet***! I must travel a great deal to the Lexington area for medical reasons, and will gladly stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. We are excited to now offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. I hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've stayed here twice in the last six months. Friendly service. The rooms in this hotel are spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable with clean, crisp linens. The decor is modern and appealing. The rooms are a little smaller than some, but we didn't think that was a problem because of the quality of the space and its value. Easy to find off the highway and places to eat are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. We are excited to now offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. I hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
681 reviews 681 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This place was a perfect place for us to stop while on the road. It has easy access from the highway. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and the breakfast just what we needed before we hit the road again. Lots of restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. We are excited to now offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. I hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

First time staying at a Fairfield and was quite impressed. Rooms very well maintained-really clean! Rooms also very quiet-heard nothing during our stay. AND most importantly, this Fairfield is less than 50 steps from lobby to front door of Cracker Barrel, which means once you park and and unload luggage, no more driving. The Cracker Barrel was expectional--food especially good for CB and service outstanding. Fairfield breakfast typical 'on the go' breakfast. Eating area clean with plenty of seating. For those wanting McDonald's before hitting road, one is located close to hotel. This a great I-64 hotel for travelers! We will use again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. We are excited to now offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. I hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Address: 2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#25 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.