We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convienient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Burlington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Clean and Convienient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A nice new Fairfield Inn conveniently located just off the i-75 / Circle 4 bypass exit. Comfortable and clean. The suite rooms with small sitting area and extra tv were nice. Cracker Barrel is literally 25 steps out the front door if you’re not moved by the complimentary continental breakfast assortment which was ok and certainly convenient. take a trip to Malone’s steakhouse which is about 15-20 mins away by car. It was excellent.

Room Tip: Get the suite with the siting area and extra tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. We are excited to now offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. I hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    48
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
53
32
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We left Windsor, Ontario around 9 a.m. on Wednesday, August 29 and arrived in Lexington, KY tired and hungry. After driving all day, I always look forward to a good meal and exercise in a pool. Rather than asking to check out the pool myself, I asked the young lady at the desk if the indoor pool was warm. She smiled and said that it was quite warm - almost like bath water! I took her at her word and we checked in. We also asked her about a good restaurant - we did not want fast food. She recommended dinner at another Marriott location about 5 minutes away; service was impeccable, the meal was delicious. After dinner we returned to the hotel, got changed and went down to the pool - it was ice cold! Lap swimmers like a water temperature around 78 but this was barely that. I didn't go in any further than my knees and before returning to my room, I went to the desk and told the young lady how disappointed I was with the temperature. She said that no one else had complained!!! The next morning when I was asked about my stay, I again mentioned that the water in the pool was extremely cold. I was then told it was 85 and I should have checked out the thermometer in the pool. I said no one told me about a thermometer, but maybe someone should then check on regulating the air temperature in the pool area. I taught water aerobics at an international fitness company in suburban Chicago for a number of years and I believe I have good judgment when it comes to issues concerning pool maintenance/water temperature, etc.

Too bad the young lady didn't suggest I should check it out myself - in fact, on my return trip to Canada (this time, September 5) when I stopped in Lexington, KY, I checked out the Hilton Garden Inn, 193 Plaudit Place, and the young lady at the desk personally walked me down to the pool so I could check out the water temperature for myself. It was wonderful!!! We had a great meal not far from the hotel and enjoyed a pleasant, comfortable 45 minutes in the pool!

When we drive through Lexington, KY again on 75, I know where we will stay. Want a heated indoor pool? Try the Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. We are excited to now offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. I hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good location, good property, consistent with Marriott hotels....clean, good location, comfortable bed, easy to get to and from near the highway, good area. The morning breakfast set up is way above average and definitely a great inclusion in the rate you pay! People were friendly, and it was a pleasant experience. I would certainly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The rooms rate was a little on the high side, but its a really good location and hotel property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during BreyerFest and was very pleased with our experience. The room was clean. The mattress was very comfortable and I slept well. The continental breakfast provided a variety of foods that included oatmeal, boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, english muffins, cereal and fruit. I do wish they would have coffee available 24 hrs. The pool is small, but we didn't have time to use it anyway. There is a business area with 2 computers which was convenient for us. The hotel has a Cracker Barrel, McDonald's, and Subway, right beside it and it is close to the Kentucky Horse Park. Overall, our experience was good and I would stay again. I will say that I am very picky about the cleanliness of a hotel and have a great fear of bed bugs and roaches, but I felt comfortable staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, KS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My family & I spent the week here during the Kentucky Bluegrass Morgan Classic held at the Kentucky Horse park and it was such a nice experience. The room was comfortable & quiet. Even though it was over 100 degrees outside, the room temperature was PERFECT and we like it pretty cool. Our wireless internet worked great and had a strong connection. The breakfast was very good. Lots of choices: waffles, breakfast burritos, sausage biscuits, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, etc. One morning the breakfast area was literally invaded by the army. A troop spent the night there and was getting breakfast just as we arrived. The hotel employee in charge was right on top of things and kept the area stocked & clean. Hats off to her for a great job! The whole staff was friendly & accommodating. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

On a recent sporting trip to Lexington, our group booked rooms at this hotel. The hotel was clean and modern. The breakfast had a good variety of foods from fruits, to oatmeal to heat and serve sandwiches. The pool was located indoors and was a little on the small side. They had seating in the back of the hotel for you to sit outside. The staff was friendly and answered any questions I had. The location was right off I-64 and had several restaurants within walking distance including a Crakcer Barrel, Waffle House, Subway and McDonalds. Also, a gas station/convenience store was close by. The only major complaint I had was the size of our room. We booked a king size room and it was SUPER small. You barely had enough room to walk around the bed and was definately one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in. I would recommend paying extra for a bigger room if you have more than 1-2 people in your group. Also, the bed in the room was firm. Lastly, the cleaning staff did adequately clean our room, but failed to replenish needed toiletries, such as TP, of which we ran out. Overall, I would recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stopped at the Fairfield Inn & Suites for just an overnight while traveling through Kentucky and had a nice stay and good night's sleep. While I wasn't particularly "wowed" but the experience, the hotel met most of my expectation. The front desk attendant was friendly and greeted me when I entered, the room was clean, parking was convenient, and there was free WiFi. I thought the breakfast could have had a better selection for vegetarians given that both types of breakfast sandwich had meat on them. I didn't spent a long time there, so I can't say much about the other facilities, but for what I was looking for, this Fairfield Inn & Suites was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North

Address: 2100 Hackney Place, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lexington
#26 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.