We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for a week during the world Equestrian Games and really could not give the hotel enough praise. Everything was fabulous from the room which was plenty large enough for three people, to the plentiful Happy Hour each night. Dinner at the restaurant and drinks at the bar were very tasty and the service was always spot on. We had one little issue with being charged twice and it was solved straight away. Room service was promp and tasty. What more can I say other than I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Lexington for Business or Leisure. The only thing would be if you wanted to be close to town this hotel is not right in town. WELL DONE ON A GREAT SHOW!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    102
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
149
63
24
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This was an incredible stay from the minute we checked in. I made a mistake on the date of booking my room and showed up late that night. The manager found a room for us. When we walked in, we realized he had upgraded us to a beautiful suite w/o so much as fuss. Did I mention that I got the room for free using points? The friend I was traveling with has cancer and we were there for the World Equestrian Games (an event on her "bucket list"). The suite just made the trip all the more memorable. And the complimentary brunch was FABULOUS!! They went above and beyond the call of duty, especially considering the mistake was on MY part!.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

The rooms are very sizeable, especially if you need to host other business guests in your room for a meeting. The staff was very professional. Rooms were cleaned. Room service was outstanding. Quick and easy check-in and check-out. GREAT complimentary continental, as well as cook-to-order breakfast. Plus, it was relaxing and beautiful aesthetically, with water fountains and foliage in the indoor courtyard. What more could one ask for?!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Had high hopes for the Embassy Suites as last year we stayed at the Homewood Suites (one exit down) in Lexington and loved that hotel. I choose this hotel because of the indoor pool. This hotel was a big letdown for the $200+ a night bill. It looked like they had not vacuumed in quite a while. The furniture in room was just okay. I actually think it was either old or had come from another hotel. The TV in our living room would not work properly (the maintenance man was very helpful and explained that kids plugging in their video games are loosening all the connections). Even after he fixed it, the signal kept going in and out (TV in bed room worked fine). The managers reception was just a bean/beef/cheese dip with chips. The free pop was good. The free gin and tonic was not good. Learned our lesson and will stay one exit down next year at the Homewood Suites....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed one night at the Embassy Suites Lexington and it was fantastic! The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Missed the evening reception but the cooked-to-order breakfast was a great way to start the day. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the Lexington area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed two nights while traveling in the area with our 14 year old daughter. It was great! The suite was a perfect place for us to spend a little more time than usual in a hotel room since we could spread out and relax. We all enjoyed the managers reception in the early evening and breakfast was delicious. We found the location convenient to all of our sight seeing. Definitely will return on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, OH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We loved this Embassy Suites as much as or more than all of the other great Embassy Suites. The facility is huge! Rooms were quiet. The manager's reception couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast with made-to-order omelet's was delicious, even though the service was a little on the slow side. We were hoping for a hot tub, but there is only a pool, which many people seemed to be enjoying. Also, we thought this hotel was downtown, but it's actually about a 10 minute drive away. All in all, though, we would definitely stay here again. I'm guessing it's hard to get reservations on big UK weekends!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.